REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


txman  01/18/2007          
Britt Lloyd Band
Artist Review
2 thumbs up...
marco polo  12/29/2006          
Britt Lloyd Band
Artist Review
Kicks ass. Kind of like a more macho version of Honeybrowne.
Otis  12/12/2006          
Britt Lloyd Band
Artist Review
Bought the CD out at Lone Star Music last weekend. It is quite honestly the best CD I've bought in a long, long time. The thing rocks from track 1 til the end. If you like Reckless Kelly, Micky, and Cross Canadian you'll love The Britt Lloyd Band.
MikeBCS  11/20/2006          
Britt Lloyd Band
Artist Review
Bad-ass guitar tone. Never mind Texas country, this is a rock album for Texans by Texans.
Dan  09/06/2006          
Britt Lloyd Band
Artist Review
Saw these guys in College Station and they rocked! Bought the cd and it's amazing, especially for a debut album! Kicks all the way through, good job guys and see you at the next show!
MEM Boy  06/02/2006          
Britt Lloyd Band
Artist Review
If I was a man and I had a son, I would want him to be just like the Britt Lloyd band.
Brandy  04/19/2006          
Britt Lloyd Band
Artist Review
Nothing short of freaking AMAZING ~ This CD kicks major ass!! I completely recommend this CD if you like to rock out. It's extremely hard to name just one favorite tune, because the cd is full of great tracks. I've had this CD for over two months, and I still don't think it's left my cd player. The BLB Rocks ~ and put on one hell of a show!
Txmusicman  04/08/2006          
Britt Lloyd Band
Artist Review
I agree that there's room for improvement, but who doesn't have that? These guys are different and going somewhere cuz they play their type of music and don't care about following a line it seems. Good for you, keep on rockin' and doing your thing. CD is awesome!
Matt Matthews  03/29/2006          
Britt Lloyd Band
Artist Review
These boys are sincere in their efforts. With a little more seasoning they will go far. They are rough around the edges, but they've got attitude. The only reason they get 4 stars and not 5 is because I never give 5...unless its John Prine, Tom Waits, Shaver, or Pat Green. Give it a little time. I bet their next album might pull 5!
El Duderino  03/20/2006          
Britt Lloyd Band
Artist Review
The BLB is like a bright and shining star in a far away galaxy that, when seeing it for the first time on a clear and moon-lit night, you can't take your eyes off of it and you begin to smile, knowing deep down inside that everything...EVERTYTHING will be alright. These boys helped me realize that real rock-n-roll Texas country is not dead! Deserves 10 stars, but I guess 5 will do!


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi