REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


aweyeahsaints!  02/08/2010          
Statesboro Revue
Artist Review
These guys are good...real good. I saw them at the House of Blues in Dallas and they're unique brand of groovy,rock themed music is exactly what this world needs more of. Feel good songs that force you to have a good time and dance, I love it! Bought an album and it's superb! See yall soon, and oh yeah...GO SAINTS!
nancyjeane  01/21/2010          
Statesboro Revue
Artist Review
I don't know why these guys have never been on the whats hot list or been the featured artist, they're more than deserving. If you haven't seen them or heard their album, I'm sure they'd get you a copy. Their perfect blend of rock, blues, and country combined with their great songwriting and musicianship is exactly what needs to be made popular in this state and beyond. Keep doing your thing guys, I'll spread the word! See ya in Houston this weekend
snowdude  01/04/2010          
Statesboro Revue
Artist Review
Saw these guys like New Year's Eve in Cortez, Co. If you like old school rock n roll mixed with blues and hint of southern rock/country than you'll love these guys new record. I bought four of em and I'm gonna hold onto them to sell on ebay for millions someday.ha. Just kidding, I'm giving em to my parents, but seriously this is really, really good stuff all around. Not sure why you guys came to Cortez but glad u did cause you have a new superfan. Come back soon!!
henryhuang  12/28/2009          
Statesboro Revue
Artist Review
Their new album is friggin awesome, top to bottom. Can't wait to see yall live when you come to Colorado.
santashelper10  12/24/2009          
Statesboro Revue
Artist Review
Their album is awesome,their live show is awesome, and they're hot as hell! Not really sure how to categorize their sound but its a great mix of blues,country, and rock n roll. Wonderfully written songs, very catchy with solid lyricism and great dual guitar work, which is even more showcased at their live shows. My guess is everyone will know about this band very soon, as they should. You guys rock!! Merry Xmas!
JamieB  12/20/2009          
Statesboro Revue
Artist Review
Saw these guys open up for Jonathan Tyler at Sam's Friday and I picked up a cd. It seriously hasnt left my player since, except for when my husband tried to steal it from me last night, but I got it back and am listening to it right now! I LOVE the style, it reminds me of the 70s, with so much soul and passion. The songs are great, and I really like the words to your songs, very real and heartfelt. However, EVERYONE needs to see the live show, I was floored. Sexy rock n roll, can't wait to see yall again. Happy Holidays!
whiskeyman34  12/07/2009          
Statesboro Revue
Artist Review
let me start off by saying their tunes are as good as they come, and their album is unreal its so good. I wish the band would turn down some as stewart's killer voice has always been overshadowed by loud bandmates, but hey I guess thats rock n roll and thats what these guys are. Glad to finally hear some real,raw,butt kicking southern rock again. You can keep your bart crows and kevin fowlers and casey donahews, give me the band of heathens,jonathan tyler, and The Statesboro Revue!!
Longhornnation  12/03/2009          
Statesboro Revue
Artist Review
Saw these boys at Gruene Hall last night and they're super. Singer's voice is top notch and the songs are equally as impressive. The two lead guitar players work great together, and I loved the old school southern/classic rock feel of what they do. Bought the album, and it's awesome, very diverse. Everyone needs to own it,mix of Van Morrison,The Band,The Stones,etc. which is right up my alley. See yall next wednesday!
bulldogevah  11/16/2009          
Statesboro Revue
Artist Review
This band is AWESOME! I just saw them in Midland and their mix of rock,blues,and country is so fresh and unique I have no idea why they aren't HUGE already. Had some sound issues but they fought through it and sounded bad a#%. Bought the album(thx for signing it) and it's wonderful as I expected. Wisen up tx country fans, and appreciate a band that writes real songs from their heart and soul, not beer season! Give em hell guys, see ya soon I hope
cdfanatic  11/09/2009          

>>
Album Review
I always just go to shows to buy the records and I actually stuck around for their whole show. They're just so dang cute and talented I had to stay. With sincere, heartfelt songs, delivered by a vocalist unlike anything I've heard before, pretty at times, soft and sincere and times, and all out rockin on some, pretty special evening. The cd gentelman hasnt left my player. I listen to #1,3,&5 like everyday!! Love yall!!


LSM Gets Social


ocianews.com - canlı bahis siteleri bahis siteleri casino siteleri slot siteleri tarafbet