REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Stephenville Fanclub  10/03/2007          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
Flat out awesome musician! Go watch him this weekend @ Tommy Alversons Family Gathering!!!
"J"  03/31/2007          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
Solid music.
Hammock Entertainment  03/29/2007          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
Adam's music has had a major influence on my life and many of the people around me. It helped to influence my decision to get into the booking industry and guided many of my musically gifted friends to progress their talents become true musicians. Thank you Adam.
gbgb  02/18/2007          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
good stuff
Maggie  07/29/2006          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
Oh my gosh! Red Bandana Blues is the first song I heard by Adam. Then I went looking for the album, all I found was Far Away Blues...once again, extremely impressed. They need to send out alot more copies to music stores because I refuse to have a credit card. I really want to hear more from this guy!
Web  06/08/2006          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
In-freakin-credible Songwriter!!!
Amy Hastings  06/02/2006          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
This guy is different looking but boy is he good! "And the girl with the dirty hair said she'd be mine"...
CJC  01/30/2006          
Lookin' Out The Screen Door
Buy this album if you like Todd Snider, John Prine, Robert Earl Keen,Dylan,and sangria wine.
Jody  12/28/2005          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
I had the joy of watch Adam along with Steve Poltz, Beaver Nelson, and Scrappy Jud Newcomb in October. They were all great and put on a wonderful show together, and although Adam was the most quiet and reserved, in my mind he stole the show. Once he began to sing, he lit up and told these wonderful stories set to music...a rare talet. Adam is the real deal, a true artist, and I can't wait to see him play again!
S. P.  12/13/2005          
Far Away Blues
I became introduced to Adam Carroll when he played at a local music store recently. After listening to several free 30-second clips on Far Away Blues, I finally made the purchase. The album can stand on "Rice Birds" and "Dream On" alone, that's how great these two songs are. The guitar playing and recording is exquisite. Even when some of the songs' melodies seem to lack originality ("All the Way" reminds me of the children's song "Camptown Races"), the lyrics and crisp guitar-picking more than make up for it. The songs have a personal feel to them, as if Adam is singing each song directly to me. The beautiful "Picture Show" reminds me of a classic George Harrison tune. Maybe with more listens, I'll give it 5 stars. Can't wait to see Adam when he comes around here again.


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi