REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


  12/11/2005          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
Johnnie Joe  08/25/2005          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
I've seen Adam play here in College Station/Bryan for the past few years and he keeps getting better and better. I remember the first time I saw him play live at Fitzwilly's for the KEOS benefit when he was late and Mark Jungers had to cover till he got there. I've seen his following here in BCS grow and the last show I saw at 3rd Floor Cantina was awesome. I always wanted to hear Adam play with a some lead guitar and there it was. I suggest that if you get a chance go check him out. He has his own story telling sound that he can pull right in. 8/25--Old Oak Icehouse, Marble Falls 9/11--Clubhouse Concerts, Fort Worth 9/12--Inn of the Hills, Kerrville 9/20--Cheatham St. Warehouse, San Marcos 9/21--Cactus Cafe, Austin 9/22--Casbeers, San Antonio 9/24--Railroad Blues, Alpine 10/6--Cheetham Street Warehouse, San Marcos 10/15-Lazy Boy Supper Club, Archer City 10/21--The Cabaret Cafe & Dance Hall, Bandera http://www.adamcarroll.com/tour.html
Carroll Fan  07/17/2005          
Far Away Blues
Been waiting for this one for a while, so it's hard to be totally objective, but a couple of the songs bring back the old magic. A few others feel kind of like filler, which is a first for AC. Worth it for the title track alone, and still one of the most consistently engaging live performers in Texas.
Bob  05/27/2005          
Far Away Blues
Another good CD from Adam
Douglas Cubberly  05/18/2005          
Lookin' Out The Screen Door
Pure Adam at his best.
sony1nonly  05/14/2005          
Far Away Blues
I was dreaming this morning that someone was talking to me about dreaming of me when the Mississippi flows, and there was beautiful guitar music playing... as I slowly opened my eyes and realized my radio-alarm-clock was playing the music (not my dream), I immediately called the radio station to find out it was "Rice Birds" by Adam Carroll off his new Faraway Blues CD. Before today I had never heard of Adam Carroll. Thank you KZSC for waking me up to it! What a wonderful song!
Mike  05/12/2005          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
Wow! Another great album. It's the first album in a long time that I listened to beginning to end and liked every song. This guy is about as real as it gets.
Buck  06/20/2004          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
I first saw Adam open for Todd Snider some years ago and have been a fan ever since. He blew me away. What a great singer/songwriter. Anyone who can write a song about snowcones, and it's a good one, has my vote. Excellent job Adam.
Super Dave  06/14/2004          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
hey, man. don't know if you read this but i'm gonna make it out next week. c'ya
Average Joe  03/02/2004          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
Great songwriter, in fact, probably the most talented young songwriter in the country. But, where is the new material? Has Adam burnt out? Is he still writing? I hope the hell so... Please someone, help me... I need more Adam Carroll!


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi