REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


R D  11/28/2001          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
Time for some new material bro. Really enjoy the comedy mixed in with the blue grass twang. Country & Western has nothing compared to this style of music
Daniel P. Makins  10/24/2001          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
I would like to publicly take this chance to commend adam for his talent and his writing. As a writer, it is nice to see genuine honesty and a way with descriptive detail (comparable to Robert Penn Warren) that is truly felt. See you later man... -"snack bar close in bout 5 minutes" -Daniel.
Billy Bob  09/22/2001          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
I have seen adam live 3 times now and he is an excelent performer with fun songs.
Boone Murphy  09/18/2001          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
1 Star is a strech for Mr. Carroll. Okay, the star is for being from Tyler. Now far be it for me to rag on anyone, but I have seen Adam Carroll oversold more than most infomercials. Before anyone can be compared to Guy Clark, Townes Van Zandt, or Woody Guthrie they'd better have some skins on the wall. After sampling both of Carroll's albums I'm left with only one question! Why? His storytelling is at best proficent. Most songs consist of run of the mill small town tales and stereotypes. His voice sounds contribed and forced and can be described as a second rate imitation of John Prine without the charming lryics to back it up. Nevertheless, this is not a review on Mr. Carroll as a person, but a review on his talent. Anyone, with a ounce of talent has the right to perform, but let's hope Adam is one hell of a guy.
Tim Holland  09/17/2001          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
I just enjoyed an excellent, even though rain soaked, performance in Adam's home of Tyler. It's still amazing that such a large voice of experience comes out of a man his size. The 2 current albums are great and the live performance, which times resembled an old Stevie Ray Vaughn video with the wind and rain, was wonderful.
Larry Hooper  09/16/2001          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
I just finished listening to screen door all the way through for the first time...and i have to say...the man is a genius.I love the way it sounds like Adam just sat down with a guitar and started playing....i prefer the single singer to the entire band...it gives you the ability to listen to the words to the songs and focus on the talent given.Once again...if i could have given more stars...i would have.
Lope  09/07/2001          
Lookin' Out The Screen Door
Great CD...a must buy whether you are from East Texas, West Texas or in between. Each song has lyrics that have deep meaning and some humor involved. Snowcone Man is one of the best relaxing songs I have heard along with The Girl with the Dirty Hair. Each song is good and has a different type of style. It s not a partying CD, but definitley worth the money.
Sean Wilson  08/01/2001          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
I am also proud to say Adam is from my hometown of Tyler, cant wait till 8/15 when adam is in town
Zak  07/14/2001          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
WOW. Adam Carroll is one the best songwriters I have had the pleasure to listen to. I caught him at the Golden Light, and I was blown away. I live in Amarillo and plan to be in Dallas to catch him. Rosemary's Song is one of the best songs I have ever heard. zak
Travis Wright  06/28/2001          
Adam Carroll
Artist Review
Incredible, I am proud to say that this guy is from my hometown. Everytime I listen to one of Adam's CD's I find a line or phrase that blows me away I have never been as amazed or intruiged by an artist as I am With Adam Carroll. This is not music for fans of overpolished, overproduced, corporate crap, this is for music conniseurs who want to get something out of the music that they listen to instead of just a casual listen, Adam makes you think and understand, and I just can't get enough of it. sincerely, Travis Wright


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi