REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Ben  12/09/2008          
Here It Is
Album Review
This album just proves why Roger Creager is my favorite Texas Country singer. No other way to explain it.
TCC  09/04/2008          
Here It Is
Album Review
I'd like to edit my review earlier. I was a little quick to criticize without giving the album the full attention it deserved. I've spun this thing now constantly for the last few days and it's really alot better than I first thought. I'm still a bit disappointed in a couple of songs but most of the album is very good. It continues to support Roger's unique voice and style and gives you that "feel good" feeling. The first track "I Love Being Lonesome" is still my favorite. Sorry I was so quick to unfairly judge earlier. It's a great album everyone should get a copy. You will be well satisfied!
Ray  09/02/2008          
Here It Is
Album Review
Its a great album... It should not matter if the radio will play the song it should matter if you can relate to it. THAT IS WHAT TEXAS MUSIC is ALL ABOUT! Like all of Rogers other albums this one will be apart of the pasture parties and the weekend river trips! Atta Boy Roger!
TCC  09/01/2008          
Here It Is
Album Review
I'm not real impressed with this album. It's been 5 years and this is the best we get for the wait. There are really only about 3 good songs on here and some real disappointment with the others. I think track 1 is probably the best tune and should have been the single they pushed. It has a good sound but most of the other songs just didn't do it for me. I still think everyone should buy it and give their own opinion. It's worth the few bucks to help keep these artists out there to entertain us. Not gonna hit it out of the park everytime, so we take the good with the bad.
Jeff  07/31/2008          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
Karen,I do wish you had a better experience. I am not from Texas, but I got here as fast as I could. I love almost all Texas music and Roger is the reason I started listening. I have been to Mexico for his South of the Border trip and that is when you can really get to know and talk to Roger & the band. These guys play 3 or more nights a week damn near year round,there's gonna be nights when they are tired and not in the mood to sign autographs or take the time to talk to each and every person who comes up to them. I have seen Roger around 15 times and dont plan on stopping any time soon. Texas Music isnt for everyone, if you dont like it you can pay $50 a ticket to go see someone more main stream who you hear on the radio over & over.
Joe  07/22/2008          
Here It Is
Album Review
Actually this song would be the one that major radio would play. They like stupid lyrics like Toby's I Love this Bar. I'm sure this CD will have a lot more to offer. Roger hasn't ever let us down before.
Andrew S.  07/21/2008          
Here It Is
Album Review
You're both ignorant...the whole idea of Texas Music is being an artist. Elementary and major radio are irrelevant. True music is felt, not made a show of...true fans of Texas music would understand that. Beyond that Roger...keep 'em coming bro, your fans will be the true test of success.
Homer  07/20/2008          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
Ok, first off Karen, I'm sorry that happened to you; all of my experiences with Roger have been very positive. He has always kept his fans as a number one priority, but people have there on days and off days. Mike: Point well noted that "I'm from the Beer Joint" isn't Roger's best single. I actually like it, but to say it's why Roger isn't on mainstream is ridiculous. How about Paisley's "Tick's" or any other stupid ass song that is played hourly on the radio.
jb  07/19/2008          
Here It Is
Album Review
this review is on the newest single i'm from the beer joint. i've heard 2 versions of this song and this version is horrible. song was written by john evans and recorded by roger. i have nothing against roger but jarrod birmingham's version is 100% better..
Mike  07/17/2008          
Here It Is
Album Review
This review is for the single "I'm From the Beer Joint". Roger has taken his time to write songs for this CD. I sure hope the rest of it isn't as elementary as this single. And we wonder why "Texas Music" isn't taken serious by major radio. It is the songs like this that makes them steer clear.


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi