REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Awesome CD  08/12/2004          
Long Way To Mexico
This albumn is awesome- I love all of roger's CDs. He has become one of my favorites. I know it is not just like his first two but it still has great songs and originality. Those who didn't like it should go to a concert because you can't fully appreciate roger until you've seen him live. I love all the different sounds on the the albumn and definitely recommend it!
James  08/09/2004          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
Do you ever notice that this writer over uses the isolated hook like a punch line when he writes his crappie jams? His songwriting is as simple as coming up with a cliche line and putting it at the end of the phrase after a swell of music and a kick drum punch. . . Although he didn't write "Everclear" it is the same sorry ass format as "Having fun all wrong." You're writing songs all wrong. Maybe Roger will eventually graduate to writing songs such as "I've fallen and I can't get up, " or "Texas blacktop highway beer party," or "Feeling Sad when I'm happy," or "Walking tall when I'm small." Just come up with a cheesy contradiction and write 2 verses and a chorus around them and there you go. You're jamming Cregar style! Writing songs for Roger is too easy.
david smith  07/27/2004          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
if you havent seen him in concert then you are missing out. his shows are always energetic and his band members are very tallented. the loss of jayson swindle will be missed but they should be able to find someone that is almost as good as he was. his music is great to listen to.
Joseph McCoy  07/21/2004          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
Roger Creager rips ass on stage !!! I wish he could come to Ft. Worth Tx. more often.We Love him here. He is so busy, I have only seen him twice in the past year. For all of you who don't like the new CD, Whaaaa!!! I think he puts on a better show Live than his Cd's depict. As far as not being traditional, Screw all of you. Yes, some people can't adapt to change as easily as others, but being progressive is what life is about. Wouldn't the world be a boring place if everyone sounded the same? What would be the point of playing music ?
Baily  07/19/2004          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
I have seen Roger and the guys numerous times and it just keeps getting better. I recently saw him perform at Minute Maid Park after the homerun derby, it was my first time to see him play that I haven't been really drunk and I still had a great time at the show! Thats how you know he's a bad ass when you have a great time sober! Can't wait to float the river with the band!
Misti  07/07/2004          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
Saw Roger at Montsana Park and at Midnite Rodeo in Katy, TX. What can you say about Roger and the guys? They rock!! Love those guys! They are down to earth and seeing Roger's face when he was trying to sing "Love" and the crowd took over for him and he never even had to start the words before everyone sang his song for him was awesome! I think it shocked him! The man's a genious! It's great to meet a guy like Roger that is so down to earth and takes time out for the fans. Keep up the good work. I'm very proud of Matt Baker! We were in HS together and seeing him make something good of his life makes me proud! He's a great person and great friend! Hey Matt, talk Roger into singing for us at our 10 yr HS Reunion! LOL.
princess  07/05/2004          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
he sings like a toad, does he not? The same holds true for Robert Earl Keen -- but his songwriting raises him to a higher level.
likeavirgin  07/05/2004          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
Riding through the Hill Country this weekend, I caught a RC song on the radio for the first time. He reminded me of the guy I lost my virginity to . . .'makes quite an effort, but not a lotta talent.'
dave  07/02/2004          
Having Fun All Wrong
roger is a great artist. my favorite song is everclear. roger should keep writing as long as possible.
Super Lion  06/24/2004          
Roger Creager
Artist Review
I like him, so . . .


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi