REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


A Huge Fan  08/20/2008          
Ray Wylie Hubbard
Artist Review
Ray Wylie Hubbard in my book is at the top of the songwriters game. I have been a fan since the 70's. That tells you how old I am but Ray played and wrote songs with BW Stephensen and songwriters of that calibre are few and far between. He can write and play and his music comes from the heart. That is what I look for in a songwriter. Give us some more Ray.
egzboxjpr vfksypiw  04/16/2008          
Growl
Album Review
uaotvpzyf clqnw uzwjphq rzxovem pjsfnylt egtvfiwyb awujdmscq
Angela  07/11/2007          
Ray Wylie Hubbard
Artist Review
Such a great CD...and Fred, local denizens are probably the only ones privy to that history on the Snake Farm. Makes me laugh every time I hear the song, makes me laugh every time I drive past!Can't wait til the weekend to hear it and all that other fine music live again!
Fred  07/11/2007          
Snake Farm
Just so y'all know, in the 90's the San Antonio Snake Farm was functioning as a front for a whore house. Hubbard's song, 'Snake Farm,' serves to poke fun at the situation. I wondered if only San Antonio residents would understand what that song was about. "She drives everybody off and then we, you know, snake farm."
Andrew  05/25/2007          
Snake Farm
Great CD I listen to most everday on the way to work, one of the only CD's I have that I like all the track on. Good mix of rock, blues and country can't belive I'm actually enjoying the country. I bought it for the title song as I use to live San Antonio and have been to the Snake Farm, brings back good memories. -Andrew
PF  04/24/2007          
Ray Wylie Hubbard
Artist Review
It flat doen't get ANY better. Ray is THE real deal of Texas Music
Double D  03/11/2007          
Ray Wylie Hubbard
Artist Review
I love it!! Snake farm..so symbolic to a den of serpents one can naively step into in life(be it social circles or situations) and yet riveting the dusty ole soul of the southerners to some sort of excitement in life, even at the tongue and cheek of hallmarking the local tourist attraction.
nickker  02/28/2007          
Snake Farm
i can't get the lyrics outa my head....snake farm.... ray wylie hubbard has a hit!
bixlucky  01/23/2007          
Snake Farm
ok, so I bought this CD for the title song, and Live & Die Rock & Roll was a bonus. The CD ain't too awful bad, if you like to get drunk on George Dickel & listen to RWH by yourself . . . in the dark. Turn the bass up for to get the real bluesy effect.
BUSTOFF  01/16/2007          
Snake Farm
43 MINUTES OF SONIC HANGOVER.


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi