REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


b  06/28/2006          
Snake Farm
Just what one would expect from RWH: gritty guitar licks, clever lyrics, and a blues/folk/rock feel that few can replicate. If you liked "Growl," you'll love "Snake Farm."
Max Fortune  06/27/2006          
Ray Wylie Hubbard
Artist Review
"Snake Farm" is another brilliant collaboration between RWH and Gurf Morlix, producing more of that same dirty country/blues sound we've come to know and love from their previous efforts. "Snake Farm" is even grittier and edgier than "Growl" (if such a thing is possible!) and the lyrics (with their abundant subtexts) will get you thinking and keep you coming back for more again and again. (BTW Pete apparently believes that "Lone Star Music" means that you can't give a CD more than one star. For the record, I preordered my copy well in advance and received it on 6/26, so there's no way he heard anything other than clips by the date of his "review")
Erk Masfiield  06/26/2006          
Snake Farm
Great.. or maybe a little better. The title track makes me laugh and my skin crawl, thats talent.
PF  06/24/2006          
Ray Wylie Hubbard
Artist Review
It's amazing that "Pete" was able to write a review of a CD that's not even out yet. He's an example of what I was talking about in an earlier review
pete   06/23/2006          
Snake Farm
Not one melodic song. No variation, all songs sound the same. Terrible.
VIRGINIA  06/23/2006          
Ray Wylie Hubbard
Artist Review
THERE IS NOT A SONG SUNG BY RAY WYLIE HUBBARD THAT I DO NOT JUST LOVE. HE IS THE MAN FOR ME. TOO BAD I LIVE SO FAR NORTH. CAN'T WAIT TO GET SNAKE FARM.
Amanda, 24   06/22/2006          
Ray Wylie Hubbard
Artist Review
Incredible! I saw Ray Wylie Hubbard live at Larry Joe Taylor's in 2004 and he made me want to be a groupie. Hahaha, love his stuff!
PF  06/10/2006          
Ray Wylie Hubbard
Artist Review
It's totally amazing maybe the best singer/songwriter in Texas has only 24 reviews. Most Texas music fans wouldn't know good music if it bit them on the ass!
Zane  04/11/2006          
Snake Farm
I have heard several cuts (Snake Farm, Polecat, Rabbit) from the upcoming "Snake Farm" album live @ different venues. These songs get the crowd moving. Ray is continually in touch with what makes roots music what it is. Life and what you do with your piece is important and do not take the unimportant seriously.
Al Hughey  11/29/2005          
Ray Wylie Hubbard
Artist Review
I discovered RWH on pirate radio out of Florence AZ.,the song was Choctaw Bingo. To say the least, I was floored! He has made this tune by James McMurtry his own! In today's music scene it's good to hear someone who doesn't follow a trend and stays true to the music they love.


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi