REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Ty  02/26/2004          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
This guy will be my favorite forever because the road goes on forever and the party never ends!!!!!!!!!!!Love ya REK, keep it up.
Jim  02/26/2004          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
WOW!!!!!!This guy is awesome!!!!!Amazing singer/songwriter.
Mandy  02/26/2004          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
Robert Earl Keen is Awesome!!!!! His Writing can't be compared to anyone. The way he writes something extraordinary to say something simple is amzing. His music is awesome as well, mixing bluegrass and texas swing and country and on his new album even a little rock is cool. I love Robert Earl Keen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Coleman  02/25/2004          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
Robert Earl Keen is probably the best songwriter on the face of the Earth. Anyone who doesn't see that is blind. He is amazing and he's one of my heroes. I'm proud to say he's from Texas. I'm also proud to say he went to Texas A&M. I like his singing to. I love Texas music and it wouldn't be the same without Robert Keen. He's awesome!!
Stephen  02/23/2004          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
I have to say that I really enjoy Farm Fresh Onions. It reminds me of a time when we when there was a Jr. at the end of Robert Earl Keen. On Onions, REK departs on a quest to find his roots. It is Gravitational forces meets West Textures. If you don't like it stick with live dinner #2. Good Job Robert.
James  02/23/2004          
Farm Fresh Onions
I'm a long time REK fan but this hits the bottom...I never thought this would happen to such a great artist and writer. He needs to get rid of his producer, manager, and promoter and set up an independent label and just record songs similar to what Johnny Cash did when he got together with Rick Ruben of American Recordings to produce some of the best Cash records of Johnny's life. An interesting side note is that most of the last few recordings done by Cash were recorded in Rick Ruben's living room...REK should do the same....
Beano  02/19/2004          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
I'd have to say that "Farm Fresh Onions" was a real letdown. It started out great with the first two songs ("Furnace Fan" and "All I Have Is Today")...but after that, nothing really worth listening to. Seems to me he's been going steadily downhill since "No. 2 Live Dinner". Picnic was good, Walking Distance was OK, but his last two (Farm Fresh Onions & Gravitational Forces) left a lot to be desired.
Loyal Fan  02/18/2004          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
I've been listening to REK for years...way before any of you knew who he was! REK is great and IS Texas Music. He started Texas Music many years ago and everyone else just followed, which is fine but lets not bad mouth the guy that got it all started! I love all Texas Music but have a lot of respect for this guy! Keep it up REK! We all love ya!
Starrtj  01/30/2004          
Farm Fresh Onions
Any long time fan can tell that REK is trying to branch out and diversify his sound. Its a good thing for some tracts and not so good for others. A fairly strong album with a few week points.
txbull57  01/23/2004          
Farm Fresh Onions
This CD was a real let down compared to his other music. I thought the music overpowered the vocals on most of the songs. I hope he doesn't let that happen again.


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi