REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Littr  10/31/2009          
The Rose Hotel
This is by far the worst CD REK has ever put out, but it has some good songs. It seems as though REK has worked for the last several years to put his worst possible songs together in a record. Don't bash the Albums Farm Fresh and Grav Forces, while the title songs may be... well interesting, some of his best songs ever were on those CDs. I doubt, though, that i will ever call any song on this record one of his best.
Red Dirt Music  10/20/2009          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
Definitely in the running for album of the year. Best REK in sometime.
Kristin  10/12/2009          
The Rose Hotel
I really like this album. Something I Do is my favorite song, just gets stuck in your head. REK is the MAN!
JaxB  10/10/2009          
The Rose Hotel
Worst REK CD I've ever heard in my life. What were you doing for those five years off? Seems like RE(E)K put this album together in one day and it shows. One good song, and for REK's standards the tune STINKS! It Effing REEKS!! You know what? I don't even think you're that GOOD! I never did. Gravitational Forces? Farm Fresh Onions? Those were terrible. I can't believe I was nominated for a Dundee and I'm even writing THIS REVIEW! (I'm sorry man, I'm sorry buddy, I've had a hahhd day.)
Butch  10/07/2009          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
Take it from a long time fan, one that has been a bit unhappy with REK's last couple of offerings. He has gone back to what got him there with this one, reminds me so much of his earlier stuff.....a real home run, unlike the last reviewer I really like the background and harmony......and the banjo!
pj  10/04/2009          
The Rose Hotel
Good songs & great to see REK teaming up with Greg Brown. I wish the mix was a little simpler...I though parts were a little overdone...does Robert Earl realy need backup singers? Still really good songs.
jimbeaux1961  09/30/2009          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
A lot fuller and more polished than you normally think of REK, but then again there's usually a few thousand drunks singing along. Heard some of these live before. Really liked the title track and "Goodbye Cleveland". Excellent vocals; better git ya one.
cn  09/14/2009          
The Rose Hotel
wish the tvz song "flyin' shoes" was slower...faster version takes away from the emotion. like the song about levon helm. can't wait.
tex78  09/09/2009          
The Rose Hotel
awesome cd all the way around.
jakewayne  08/07/2009          
The Rose Hotel
cant wait this cd is goin kick ass


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi