REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Carl  03/26/2009          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
Ready to see REK, Pat Green, Ragweed, RK, and a slew of others at Chilifest Arpil 4! www.chilifest.org
jrltex  02/27/2009          
Best
Album Review
The guy is milking it. Worse than Jerry Jeff. We're down to 2-4 songs per CD that have anything to them and half of those are not written by REK. Repeat upon repeat. Come on, Bob - get back to work. Listen to some Guy, Rodney or Walt. At least do a cover of "Everclear" for God's sake.
Blonde Smiley  01/06/2009          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
Gorgeous and TALL ... WOW you rocked us at Gruene Hall New Years EVE!!! You are my new fav...
ydkwgmi  06/14/2008          
Best
Album Review
Kyle, I'm guessing that because you frequent this sight that you are probably a big fan of great bands like the randy rogers band, and wade bowen and his band. Righting a poor review on Robert Earl Keen is the most ignorant thing an avid listener of texas music can do. He is the reason why this movement has exploded. I watched an acoustic show with wade bowen and randy rogers last year in san marcos where wade said, and randy agreed with him, that robert earl keen is the primary reason why they do what they do.
Jonathan  03/18/2008          
Best
Album Review
Go to hell kyle.
[email protected]  01/28/2008          
Gravitational Forces
This is my favorite REK album. "I Still Miss Someone" I personally like the best, even though he didn't write it, but the likes of "...New Orleans", "Not a Drop of Rain" & "Wild Wind" are pure genius! Keep up the good work!
[email protected]  01/28/2008          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
I was introduced to Robert Earl Keen only about 6 years ago. I can only say that he ranks up there with Willie and Hank and all of the great Texas singer-songwriters of the past! I missed him 2-3 times when he appeared in NYC, but it won't happen again. Thanks, Texas, for bringing us great music, eg. Keen, Alvin Crow, Bob Wills (and of course, Willie Nelson), et al!
Travis R   01/02/2008          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
I have to say i enjoy the greatest hits album. i got to c REK 3 weeks ago at a little club in tyler tx and i have to say "what a show" as we were being asked to leave he was singing the road goes on for ever. but great show iam ready to see him agian
Mike D in FL  11/12/2007          
Party Never Ends
Don't waste a dime on this one. I got it as a gift and could not tell if it was supposed to be a greatest hits album or not. You are better off getting the CD's these songs appeared on and enjoying all of REK's tunes instead of having a hodge podge of stuff dumped on you. As a fan for many years, I was disappointed with this CD. I already had all these songs and didn't need this. If you are gifting this to a true REK fan, buy then a scarf instead. This disk is that disappointing.
  09/17/2007          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
1...


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi