REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


S.K.  08/10/2005          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
great!
Mr.Man Sucks  08/02/2005          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
Sorry Mr.Man, but REK is not actually good, he's freaking GREAT! Lastly, your obviously not from Texas. So how bout just shuttin' the hell up when you don't know what the hell your talking about?
mr man  08/02/2005          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
this guy is actually good...feel sorry that people group him with the "texas music scene" ...just call him a great songwriter you schmucks
Rex Racer  07/05/2005          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
Best REK in years. Great versatility on this one with country and rock influences. Great collection - easy 4 stars!
RexRacer  07/05/2005          
No. 2 Live Dinner
Have had this one for several years and it is the best REK live there is. Can't wait for these and other recent songs to be on another live disk. A double disk set would cover it.
dwjohnson  06/25/2005          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
i like this album. as always rek put forth a cd with good songwriting on it. it is different than some of his old stuff but then again the last few records have been like that too. there are some deep songs, some all around jams, some weird songs, and some funny songs on this cd. rek is one of the greatest texas artists around, though, and has been for a long time.
Tim Graham  06/10/2005          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
Not exactly his old stuff, yet far better than Gravitional Forces and Farm Fresh Onions. After a few dozen listens, there are those songs that will grow on you, and then there are the others. The ones that were not written with a Shiner Bock close at hand... I still keep buying his albums for the chance of hearing about a Merry Christmas on The Front Porch where the Party Never Ends without Going Down in Style on the Corpus Christi Bay....
Tim Graham  06/10/2005          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
The stories that REK told on his earlier albums, I understood. They were simple, they were real and often times, they were comical. Gravitional Forces and Farm Fresh Onions leave such a bad taste in my mouth, that I have to go wash them down with some Gringo Honeymoon, a little bit of West Textures and a double shot of Live Albums. What I Really Mean has some songs that grow on you after you listen to the album a few times, yet there are still those that leave you scratching your head, pondering "What the hell just happened...?" I am no music critic by an stretch of the imagination, yet I prefer the simpler, livelier stories that REK put out on his earlier albums. Don't Let the Party End without Going Down in Style.....
linda  05/30/2005          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
great
Rooster  05/29/2005          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
This album is simply incredible...I have been gradually exposed to REK through tangents and serendipity, and actually got off my fat ass and found this album and bought it...I am blown away, that's all I will say.


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi