REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


  05/27/2005          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
Awesome
Bob  05/27/2005          
What I Really Mean
I guess when you've been around as long as REK, you can make whatever kind of music you want. Very good CD with a lot of different sounds.
Red D  05/18/2005          
What I Really Mean
REK's best in years. He's still evolving, but he seemed to connect to his roots on this one. Several quality tracks that could only come from REK.
A Real Texan  05/14/2005          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
Robert Earl is the Best! The songs are just amazing! Keen is the best Texas artist! Original and lasting!
Wig  05/10/2005          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
To anyone who believes that an artists absence from Texas makes them a sellout, read what REK had to say about playing outside of Texas. ""I live in Missouri, and being from here, it is hard to find your music. Through friends in Texas, I have all your albums, and I have also turned on my friends to you. How does feel to be connected with fans outside the Texas music scene? We spend probably two-thirds of our time touring outside of Texas. A lot of times, people will apologize or make a disclaimer like, "I'm not from Texas, but I like your music." I feel like my music reaches everybody to some degree. I use the landscape of Texas as a backdrop to my show and my songs, but the themes reach out to almost everybody. I just feel like the reason we are out there -- two-thirds of the time outside of Texas -- is because we have a lot of fans outside and nobody should make any apologies for any of it. It's all about music, really."" Yes, bent straw cowboy hats and pop country do detract from an artist's "credibility," but spreading their music to others ouside of Texas and Oklahoma does nothing but enhance it.
AmericanaRoots.com  05/10/2005          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
We a review for Robert Earl's latest, "What I Really Mean" up on www.americanaroots.com. This review is part of our weekly podcast review show called Randall's Random Review.
  05/08/2005          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
txdieseltech  05/04/2005          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
********** not just 5 stars but 10. Saw him last weekend down in Waco, he did a mighty fine job. played a couple of new songs, but I still love listening to all the old ones. the road goes on forever. hell ya!
me  04/06/2005          
What I Really Mean
yo i hateee this shit
Bill Ross  04/05/2005          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
Robert Earl, Time to come up north, Sir, and spread the wealth. The red wing blackbirds are back, the turkey vultures are hassling the ravens out back and vice versa, Regulus is high in the evening sky and your writing woudl enliven us all Hell, come on up, please. Come visit


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi