REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Dylan in Ala.  03/21/2005          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
I just "found" REK. I've read the reviews on these pages and can't beleive I've missed his best. This is a great album. I even have my wife listening to it now. She did not have much choice at first and now she likes it also. Furnace Fan and Out Here in the Middle are the tops.
Bru  03/14/2005          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
Come on? Less than five stars? It's freakin Robert Earl! 5 Plus. This guy and his crew can do no wrong!
Mike  03/06/2005          
Live From Austin Texas
This is a great recording. Rich Brotherton's guitar solos are scorching hot and REK's singin' is at its gravelly best. A great band and they are really having fun!
dwjohnson  02/18/2005          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
Robert Earl Keen is the legend of the modern day rebelious, Texas music sceen. He is the man that paved the way for such acts as Cory Morrow, Pat Green and Cross Canadian Ragweed. Without Keen Texas music isn't played in Nashville or on the West Coast. He is simply the man.
The Howster  01/07/2005          
Farm Fresh Onions
I cant believe that anyone could give this alblum a bad review. Its awesome from start to finish and shows that the man is unbelieveably talented. So Sorry Blues, wowser is all I can say. Played it to death and still love it. For you people who think every song and every alblum have to sound just the same go listen to those homogenized country hat twirps with no talent
Billy Gray  12/26/2004          
REK - #2 Live DVD
I disagree. I really enjoyed this dvd. I think that everyone played better on this dvd than on the #2 cd from floores. And besides, this footage was taken in 2000 when Duckworth was still in the band, and he plays really well as does Rich Brotherton. The only thing that is weird about this dvd is that the stage the band is playing on rotates 360" for the entire performance. It actually made me vomit, but thats my own vertigo. VIVA REK! THERE WILL NEVER BE A BETTER TEXAS FOLK SINGER! oh, except for Townes. And Terry.And Guy. but thats it. peace!
texican804  12/07/2004          
REK - #2 Live DVD
decieving...NOT the actual #2 live dinner...just 8 songs off of it..not worth the money
C  12/02/2004          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
He didn't remix, but you have to listen to both to realize how much better Nanci Griffith does it. This is REK though. I'm a huge fan and rarely criticize his stuff. I was simply trying to encourage some female reviews by drawing a comparison.
Reddirt  11/12/2004          
Robert Earl Keen
Artist Review
REK Live No. 2 DVD A HUGE disappointment. Touted as "Live No.2" with similar artwork, this is a taped concert at the Houston Rodeo with the band playing on a cheesey rotating stage in a half-full Astrodome. I am a huge REK fan and was anticipating a DVD from the John T. Floore Country Store (where I have seen him perform several times). None of the atmosphere that make REK the best is shown here. No "cult-like" crowd hanging on every word of the slow ballads nor drunks screaming the words to every song. Instead just the band on that rotaing stage out in the middle of the dome. The Austin DVD is WAY better.
fan  11/09/2004          
Live From Austin Texas
Classic REK ACL Show. The sound is good and this allows us to hear the live renditions of some of the REK tracks that aren't on No. 2 Live Dinner. If for no other reason, buy it for the kick ass versions of "Dreadful Selfish Crime" and "Blow You Away"


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi