REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


patti and tanya   08/06/2006          
Bob Schneider
Artist Review
BOB SCHNEIDER!! see you at GRUENE!!
patricia  08/06/2006          
Bob Schneider
Artist Review
Bob!! is just awesome. his shows take me back to my college yrs, and life is just a big whatever at the end. thanks, bob.
Jason  08/05/2006          
Californian
It's a good cd, but nowhere near his live cd's. You guys are blowin him. He's badass, but I wouldn't call him "a master songwriter and performer". Take it easy. And ATX cover isn't always 15 dollars.
ROXY527  08/04/2006          
Californian
I felt like a kid on Christmas morning waiting to hear these new songs, now that I have a small taste Im even more excited to get my hands on this disc. I think Bob is a master songwriter and performer, and I think this release will prove his talents in the studio as well...loved the earlier releases but this album seems to have a harder edge...I love it, and Bob I LOVE YOU TOOOO.
demetri-e  08/04/2006          
Californian
Finally! The harder(if you will) album from Bob Schneider. I am absolutely in love w/all of his previous musical endeavors but I am so psyched about 'The Californian.'Seeing Bob live is the ultimate- but this new record comes close to giving you the same vibe as being at a show.
mind ache music  08/04/2006          
Californian
Bob and his band are excellent live performers. They are just now finally breaking above the radar...more and more people are getting the word, and the fact that he still isn't signed to a major label amazes me. He can sell out cities like San Francisco, Chicago, Austin, Minneapolis, etc... everytime! He can even sell out local shows in Austin 3(+) nights a week at 15 bucks a head consistently. The unique style and vibe put off by his music and stage presence truly competes with some of the poop being produced and overplayed in the current music world. The virtue about Bob's studio stuff is how different each album sounds to the next. When people ask me what kind of music is this Bob Schneider, I respond, "You'll just have to listen." -KC Turner
Cheeks  08/04/2006          
Californian
I still think bob and the boys sound best live... and I'll probably enjoy listening to frunks from the shows more than this cd... but tis a nice album. i dotn know what the hell sons of ralph is doing on this album and it sounded poopty in the clip.. but whatever. overall, im just scratching happy to have a new bob cd coming out!
Bob Fan  08/01/2006          
I Have Seen The End Of The World...
I have this CD. It has been out in Austin for years. I love all of Bob's music, but this one just didn't do it for me. Definitely go out and get Lonelyland and I'm Good Now before this one. Can't wait for The Californian!
College Station  05/09/2006          
Bob Schneider
Artist Review
AWESOME!!! Saw him play @ Fitzwilly's on Northgate and he blew the crowd away. He just keeps getting better and better!!
James  04/20/2006          
Bob Schneider
Artist Review
Possibly the best singer/songwriter that didnt come out of texas


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi