REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


H.D.  11/13/2007          
Brandon Rhyder
Artist Review
I think that Brandon is one of the most gifted artist around,and one of his brightest gifts is being able to connect with the average people who by being average just so happen to be in greater numbers .His music may seem average,as was Hank Williams,Dillon,and so many more that have forever touched the souls,and hearts of us common folk.Brandon carries that tourch well.As a 54 year old musician who has played average music all my life,I'm proud to have a young man as tallented as Brandon making good heart felt songs that will be here for us a long,long time.There is more to music than scales ,riffs,and shreding.As B.B.King said it's not how many notes you play ,it's how you play the notes.
julie  10/05/2007          
Live
Album Review
i love brandon rhyder and everything he comes out with is just amazing!! all of his cd's are wonderful!!!
g  08/30/2007          
Brandon Rhyder
Artist Review
i cant understand why anybody would like this....voice is different, but not in a good way. missed notes all over the place. very hard to listen to. musicians on the album are extremely average. this is album is extremely average just like brandon is.
new listener  08/29/2007          
Live
Album Review
I have heard the cd and I Loved it! Of course I like the song Freeze Frame Time better than all. That was the first song I ever heard of his from my sister who goes to college station. She had it burnt on a cd and I fell in love with it. Everyone is entitled to their own opinions but just remember while your posting bad comment and downgrading him and his work, ask yourself one question.... Have you fullfilled your dreams and been successful with them? Cause there is alot of pressure and hard work involved with it, and if you said no to my question then maybe you should consentrate more on yourself rather than someowe who went for it!!!
Chevy  08/23/2007          
Live
Album Review
Well being a BR fan for a long time, this CD disapointant me a lot. Now I see why it took so long to come out. I gave it 2 stars just because I love this mans lyrics and the new songs that are studio tracked. BR does not sound sound like himself and the heart in the band is just not there anymore like it used to. I sugguest if you want to buy a BR CD, buy Conviction or even one of the other 2 that are studio recorded. Sorry if I upset some people but the truth needs to come out.
Kyle  08/13/2007          
Brandon Rhyder
Artist Review
At first I thought this guy was just going to be another bland Texas act. He started off good but each song began to reveal much, much more. I mean to tell you, the only thing I can compare him to is a country Jim Croce. He is totally original, and we were just standing there dumbfounded. I havent heard someone as original and trailblazing as this guy since the VERY first time I saw Randy Rogers and that was before he started acting like a star and was ruined. This guy's songs draw you in and never let go. My girlfriend was almost in tears watching him and we were all driving back after the show and we couldn't believe what we had just witnessed. Unbelievable stuff.
JMS  08/06/2007          
Brandon Rhyder
Artist Review
Amazing songwriting taking place here...my buddies and i hadn't heard much from brandon rhyder but found him soon enough and have enjoyed it every since
lilp  07/29/2007          
Live
Album Review
i don't have the cd, and am very disappointed that the best br song ever "questions" didn't make the cd.
TSUTexan0284  07/27/2007          
Live
Album Review
B-Rhyde is the real deal... he chose to do his own thing, which happens to be a musician. So what if he used some profanity at a show... I've used profanity, and I'm willing to bet that you have too. I regret that your children had to hear it, but to be honest, they have probably heard worse watching a movie. Second, why bring them to a show if they are that young? I mean, there is probably going to be drinking and smoking at a concert, so why expose the kids to that? I wasn't at that show so I don't know exactly what was said, but I am sure that the kids heard worse from a random concertgoer/drunk person in the crowd. Keep on rocking Brandon, and we'll see you soon at Woody's Tavern.(<---Where I know you can curse all you want... as long as you play "Learning to Crawl")
Austin McCoy  07/23/2007          
Live
Album Review
hes bad ass. i seriously dont think his cds ever suck. ill be purshasing it very soon.


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi