REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Coyoteman  04/30/2006          
Brandon Rhyder
Artist Review
I wouldn't even give this guy one star but that is as low as the rating would let me go. After watching him at the Texas Hall of Fame this past Friday night at College Station, this guy is terrible. He only has one or two songs that I guess you could say are good or fairly good but the rest are terrible. Music is ok but he just cannot sing. We had to leave the Hall early because we could not stand this guy singing anymore. Just plain terrible. Save your money!!!!
Scott Hall  04/26/2006          
Brandon Rhyder
Artist Review
It's not that Brandon is an oversinger, It's just that compared to Brandon most of us are undersingers! He will warm your heart with his song writing, and send a chill down your spine with his amazing voice. Let's not forget the band! Harmonies were dead on, and their playing really complimented Brandon's unique style. A must see show for people who loved to be entertained, and while you're there you'll probably get a hand shake and a kind word from Brandon himself.
Brian Christpher  04/05/2006          
Brandon Rhyder
Artist Review
This guy is definitely 1 of my top 5 singer/songwriters. All his lyrics can relate to someone. Never seen him in concert but i will one day trust me. He is another singer/songwriter others can learn many things from. I hope to meet/play jam out with him one day! Keep on Keep'in on!
FBRF  04/03/2006          
Brandon Rhyder
Artist Review
Oversinger.
John/Lubbock  03/24/2006          
Brandon Rhyder
Artist Review
In my top 5 list,songwriter/singer category. If people would just listen to the words in a song!!! Come back to Lubbock soon, Brandon and band. Thanks for Music!!!
RT  03/14/2006          
Brandon Rhyder
Artist Review
Best artist i've heard in a long time. Another Randy. Saw him at Cheatham and bought Conviction. Best CD to come around in a while for me. See him live if you can and definately buy Conviction.
Sarah  03/14/2006          
Conviction
Conviction is one of the best CD's I've heard in a long time. I saw Brandon in Burleson Texas 2 weeks ago, bought the cd and it hasn't left my cd player yet!
Julie  03/08/2006          
Brandon Rhyder
Artist Review
Honestly, this is the best CD I have ever owned. I absolutely love it. When I first bought Conviction it did not leave my CD player for 3 weeks!! I listened to it non stop. I love every song on the CD. I think Brandon Rhyder is wonderful!!
Music Aficionado  03/03/2006          
Brandon Rhyder
Artist Review
Walt Wilkins, Brandon Rhyder, Keith Gattis, Waylon Payne, Hayes Carll...all of this is good music!
El Hombre  02/28/2006          
Brandon Rhyder
Artist Review
This CD grows on you. He has a very good voice, I think the more you listen to the CD the more you realize that. I think that he somewhat needs to listen to Walt Wilkins when he made the famous "...Mayberry on TV...peeling back the layers of life" comment. Sometimes Rhyder strikes me as a bit too serious. I think he would benefit from adopting a little more playful side in his live shows and recordings. I know this doesn't mean anything as far as his music, but he is an honestly nice guy who just makes you want to see him do well. Buy the CD, you won't regret it.


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi