REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


john and marsha monroe  01/25/2003          
Jackson Parten
Artist Review
My wife and I are "snowbirds" as you texans like to call us. spend 4 months out of the year in the beautiful texas hill country, instead of our home in minnesota. the last couple of years, we have grown to enjoy the "live" music performances that seem to be everywhere! last night, we heard a band called jackson parton band at a large dance hall tucked off I-10. what a surprise to find this place. we were actually going to a restuarant we'd heard about, and sitting right next door was this dancehall! well, we had to check it out. what a place! and what a band. the band had already started when we arrived and were souding good. the lead singer was jackson parton. he was so suberb. he is a young man, but so talented. the show was all original material. of course, we purchaed the cd! the wife and i really think this guy's got "it". you folks that live down here, are so lucky! we don't get shows like these in our part of the country.
bootleg  01/18/2003          
Jackson Parten
Artist Review
BRAVO! Just heard the Jackson Parten CD from a friend here at Texas A&M. Where has this guy, Jackson been? I love this CD! Jackson , get your butt over to College Station and play! Can't wait to this this guy LIVE!
Marcia  01/17/2003          
Jackson Parten
Artist Review
I just travelled in Texas for 3 weeks and saw a number of live performances, including Jackson Parten. Bought the CD and it is now one of my favorites that I keep playing to remember the trip. Entire CD is good, several songs excellent, including Hit and Miss, Standing in the Sun, and Kerosene.
mark c.  01/17/2003          
Jackson Parten
Artist Review
I just discovered Jackson Parten thru a friend. How come this guy isn't getting more attention? His song writing is above and beyond most of the writing out there today. I have not seen him in concert, but plan to the first chance I get. His debut CD is EXCELLENT! Is another one on the horizon? If you haven't heard this guy, check him out. I know I plan too.
brandon  11/19/2002          
Jackson Parten
Artist Review
Jackson Parten's CD is one of the freshest new sounds from Texas. Have not had the pleasure of seeing him live, but plan to in very near future. His lyrics and songwriting abilities are heads above most of the acts out there right now. The CD is in my player and I can't get enough! Rock on!
kelly  11/19/2002          
Jackson Parten
Artist Review
I LOVE Jackson Parten! Can't wait for a new CD to come out. South of Omaha is a great song. Keep writing! I see the band whenever I can. You should too.
CRYSTAL  11/18/2002          
Jackson Parten
Artist Review
JACKSON! I MISSED YOU LAST TIME AT "THE OLE WATERING HOLE" IN KERRVILLE. I LOVE YOUR CD! CAN'T WAIT TIL YOU'RE BACK IN KERRVILLE! I'LL BE THERE!
scooter  11/18/2002          
Jackson Parten
Artist Review
Happened to catch a "live" performance by Jackson Parten and some of his band members on KFAN over the weekend. They kept saying he was playing that night somewhere in Fredericksburg--but never said where! It was great! Have ordered a CD and can't wait to see him "live". Jackson, come back to the hill country!!!
Sweet Pea!  11/17/2002          
Jackson Parten
Artist Review
Jackson is great! I love to go to hear him at local gigs! His songs are awesome! Clay... the drummer... you're AMAZING!!! Who would have thought these guys were so young!?!?! Rock On!!! I Love You Guys!
bigBOB  11/12/2002          
Jackson Parten
Artist Review
At least "theone" has taken the time and energy to notice Jackson Parten. I've seen Jackson's show several times, and yes there is a song about pot, but plaeese! His songs and "catchy lyrics" are way deeper than the watered down songs from too many artists to name. Publicity, good or bad--people are taking notice!


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi