REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Sasha in Corpus  02/12/2002          
Jackson Parten
Artist Review
I saw Jackson Parten at the River Road Icehouse in New Braunsfels on New Years Eve... and I had the BEST New Years ever, he puts on a great show. Jackson's songs speak right to a country girls heart. He writes great lyrics and every song on the CD is awesome!!
katiep  02/12/2002          
Jackson Parten
i cant belive this kid is only 20. his lyrics are so beyond his years. buy this cd now so you can say you knew him before he was famous.
Barefoot Larry  02/12/2002          
Jackson Parten
Artist Review
"Smoke 'Em If You Got'em"... what a song!
  02/12/2002          
Jackson Parten
Wow. I'm blown away by this young artist's musical talent and song writing ability. I've always been a big fan of this style of music, but I must admit, he's climbed all the way to the top of the charts in my book! Excellent CD, and even better in concert!
Barefoot Larry  02/12/2002          
Jackson Parten
Top-flight writing & performing! Jackson Parten's music is far beyond his actual age! Be sure to catch a copy of this album!
Larry Collins  02/12/2002          
Jackson Parten
Artist Review
Jackson Parten is a "Comer", with a style somewhere between "Texas Roots", and flat-out Honky-Tonk, both in performance and writing.
VRB3  02/12/2002          
Jackson Parten
His mother lindsay can sing like Aretha Franklin, so I know where he gets his talent. Rock 'n' Roll critic and Clarksdale (Miss.) Press Register Sports Editor Bubba Burnham
aka_burro  02/11/2002          
Jackson Parten
Artist Review
I first stumbled across Jackson Parten at River Road Ice House in New Braunfels. His music is unique and you can clearly see where he draws his musical inspiration. Some tunes are free spirited while others are more serious, and you will notice his style is drawn from all types of music from Jazz to Rock. Over all I think Jackson is heading in the right direction and with time his music will surpass the likes of any Texas musician. It is definitely refreshing to hear music that has not been influenced by the record giants. With his diverse sound the album should not be labeled as any type of music other that GREAT. I would give his music a 5at a live performance, but do to the limitations of the studio the same songs die down to a 4. Overall I see this as a wonderful album with songs for everyone, and It will be fun to watch a good young artist become great.
jeff wallace  02/11/2002          
Jackson Parten
Artist Review
jackson partens self titled debut album is one that will be heard for a long time coming. his unique lyrics, and rocking music make you want to get up and jam along. you don't see many artist any more that write about the real world anymore. this is pure talent.
Robert P  02/10/2002          
Jackson Parten
Great young artist. Writes some great songs and is very energetic. Catch him at the River Road Ice House.


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi