REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Trisha  08/25/2006          
Jerry Jeff Walker
Artist Review
I know I am posting in the wrong place, but I don't see another option. I need to find a copy of "the Wind". It's real old, from when Jerry was with Circus Maximus. Probably late 60's or early 70's. If anyone has any info about how I could get it ... I would be forever grateful! :)
Terry Morgan  07/01/2006          
Driftin Way of Life
Put the CD on, set it to 'repeat' "Ramblin', Scramblin'" pick up your guitar, and when you can play it note for note, you will reach a new level of consciousness.
Terry Morgan  07/01/2006          
Mr. Bojangles
I bought this album at age 22 in 1969 after seeing JJW in a Greenwich Village club, maybe the Tin Angel. I played it about a million times and it damn near ruined my life. I almost quit a steady job, my first one, to follow Walker around. A long night spent drinking Wild Turkey with Walker himself partly cured me. It's more of a philosophy lesson than an album. Give it a try.
SHANA KERSH  04/26/2006          
Jerry Jeff Walker
Artist Review
Jerry Jeff Wlaker is another phenomonal(hope that's spelled right) texas singer!! Both him and Pat Green are my favorites!!
John Civiello,Grand Canyon,AZ  02/20/2006          
Jerry Jeff Walker
Artist Review
I first was introduced to Jerry jeff Walker while growing up in Ohio at the ripe age of seventeen.Though I really didn't pay much attention to his lyric's and music at the time.It was unfortunate for me blowing off an outdoor concert he was giving right outside of Leadville,Colorado in 1977,while I was travelling with some friends on a road trip after graduating from highschool. But after residing in Arizona and listening to his great music, I became hooked!! And after a concert in Billings,MT in 1981 at the County Fair and again another Show at The Aubrey Auditorium in Flagstaff,AZ., his music/lyric's will, and forever, spellbind me!! I would like to see two of his older works come out on CD. " It's A Good Night For Singin'" and " The Lone Wolf" Album. Thank-You Very much Jerry Jeff!! Your music has touched my heart and soul.
Curtis  02/15/2006          
Jerry Jeff Walker
Artist Review
A legend. He's one of a kind, and keeps gettin' better with age. Get your hands on anything he does live, it speaks for itself.
T. Swain  12/28/2005          
Jerry Jeff Walker
Artist Review
Jerry Jeff was excellent until he went to his own "Tried and True" Label... pretty average and uninspiring stuff. It does'nt get get any better than the early years with his raspy voice and the haunting pedal steel of Leo Leblanc on songs like "till I gain control again" Just goes to show what happens when you ain't hungry no more!
jo  11/20/2005          
Jerry Jeff Walker
Artist Review
I got turned on to Jerry Jeff and the LGB by my big brother about 1976.I was and continue to be amazed every time I listen to him.I don't understand why a lot of people don't know who I'm talking about when I mention Jerry Jeff. One of the greatest!
Ramona   09/28/2005          
Jerry Jeff Walker
Artist Review
43 now. Been listening to Jerry Jeff since I was 11. Sometimes I feel like he wrote my life.
John  08/27/2005          
Jerry Jeff Walker
Artist Review
Well its Taco Bell for breakfast, and for lunch its keystone light. Roll out of bed at sundown, make the party just on time. probation's in the mornin, hopin she'll do me right. thats what i learned about college life.


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi