REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


kent bowersock  08/07/2002          
Jerry Jeff Walker
Artist Review
bad ass....always
pauline sawyer  05/17/2002          
Cowboy Boots & Bathin' Suits
Every Texan should go to Ambergris Caye for a week!!! JJW knows paradise, and in these songs he has brought us all a taste of San Pedro,Belize. Close your eyes and enjoy the no hurry,no rush lifestyle. Warning:this CD is addicting and so is a trip to Belize. Many Texans have changed addresses and reside there.
beau  04/23/2002          
Jerry Jeff Walker
Artist Review
him & willie are the two greatest ever...no doubt about it
jjw fan  02/25/2002          
Gypsy Songman
what an album...i love this man, and he is by far my favorite artist of all time. keep it up jerry jeff
T. Turner  02/07/2002          
Jerry Jeff Walker
Artist Review
Jerry Jeff Walker's new CD Gonzo Stew is great. His version of "Texas on My Mind" is very good and shows that Jerry Jeff has still got it. Couldn't be better. Love the acoustic set. Just a great addition to a wonderfull career.
James  12/19/2001          
Gonzo Stew
One of JJ's lesser CDs, but still better than most music available on CD and well worth buying. Doesn't have that Inmon - Livingston - Krc - Walker blend of magical music. There are few weaker songs, but as always Jerry Jeff Walker makes it all sound good - just not as great as he usally does.
KE TTU  11/08/2001          
Gonzo Stew
I think where was I is one of the best songs ever written
Dan Mullins  10/17/2001          
Ridin' High
One of my favorite Jerry Jeff CDs. Night Rider's Lament is a great camp fire sing-along song. If you like JJW's older, slower songs, get this CD. Coat From The Cold and Mississippi on my Mind are also excellent.
Donna Alston  10/04/2001          
Jerry Jeff Walker
Artist Review
I first heard JJW when I was seventeen years old, and I have been "hooked" ever since. That was several decades ago and he is still my favorite artist. His music is very real and unique. He has an ability to write and choose songs that will "touch" his audience in some way. It takes a special talent to be able to do that. Now that I am older, I really get a kick out of seeing the younger crowd cheering and singing along to JJW's music. Both of my children grew up listening to his music and know every word to every song. These days my three year old grandaughter (Kailee) is enjoying his music and learning to sing along. I am extremely proud to have passed on my love for JJW's music on to them. He is definitely a five star artist in our home! Thanks Jerry Jeff!
Tim Holland  09/17/2001          
Viva Terlingua
This classic Texas music album that everyone should have in their collection.


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi