REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


kw  07/23/2004          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
love this cd. It really highlights the musical talent of the chicks. Natalie has such a strong voice while running all over the stage! great cd
Super Lion  07/06/2004          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
This is the best that Texas music has to offer. I'm glad to see these gals making such a big splash across the world. Their insiteful lyrics, amazing musicianship and undeniable nod to great Texas Music Legends like Pat Green and Roger Creager give me a reason to keep faith in this very shaky "Texas Music Scene". I can only hope that bands wanting to make it in this industry will follow in their massive footsteps and continue to take music to a mass appeal. And if you think Nashville is guilty of making too smoothe, no jam factor, only care about the bottom line, insincere music, let these girls prove you wrong. Go CHICKS! All of Texas is behind you!!!!
Matthew McClelland  06/08/2004          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
I think that their are they greatest chicks out there and they just keep on showing their talents right off
No one important  05/13/2004          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
Their music and political opinions are completely seperate. They are still a four star rather than a five star band. My opinion of their music didn't change becasue of a knee jerk militarism. I'm embarrassed how many people now hate their former favorite band because of jumping on the band wagon (or, in this case, the anti-band wagon. Will these one issue thinkers also dump on Willie Nelson who endorsed Kucinich. Will they stop reading Ezra Pound because he was a fascist (They probably don't know who Ezra Pound is)? The Dixie Chicks are musicians. McCarthyism went out with the John Birch Society.
Sharon  04/04/2004          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
they are the best!!!!!!
a fan  01/18/2004          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
Their Home CD is fantastic. It's a shame that we won't get to hear their music on the radio because of all the politics. I hope that they keep releasing new CD's. I definetly will keep buying them.
cgann  11/13/2003          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
great tour
krista  10/27/2003          
Home
Album Review
i love this cd i has so many good songs on it. For instence traveling solider and landslide and many others over all i would have to give it 5 stars
Independent Record Rep  07/28/2003          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
Yeh, but 'also published songwriter,' Dolly, Loretta, and Emmylou are/were good looking women, too. Let's face it, part of the COMMERCIAL package is a pretty head on pretty shoulders. The Dixie Chicks 'got it.' Revlon models they're not, but 'swamp thangs' they're not either. Combined with strong talent and a good dose of fate, they made it.
westofthepecos  07/27/2003          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
very talented. very marketable. survivors? you bet.


LSM Gets Social


ilteris karagöz
ocianews.com - canlı bahis siteleri bahis siteleri casino siteleri slot siteleri tarafbet