REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Kayla  11/09/2005          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
I love every song yous have made.
Freedom of Speech  08/09/2005          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
"It's never unpatriotic to question anything in a democracy" --Steve Earle Right on Natalie!
ccc  08/04/2005          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
ccc
Boycott Natalie  04/05/2005          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
This would have been a good CD,and DVD except for the "Kiss of Death" of Natalie, too bad now I will not listen, watch, or buy it…………………………………………Hey M.King, hope you don’t mind that I copied your comment onto the Dixie Chick review page. I agree with you completely. This is really a shame because the tsunami relief is a very important cause. I have very strong feeling about it the same way I do about my Country and President. Willie, I’m quite aware of your political stance, but I’m sure your trying to raise funds here. That was not a smart move, the tsunami victims are the ones suffering.
For Real Texan  03/28/2005          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
Please! Don’t you realize that their popularity is what made their comments so unforgettable? Some redneck men’s group didn’t go to another country and slander our Commander in Chief. It was the Dixie Chicks who did it. Nobody has ever questioned their extreme talent. That’s why they used to command such a huge audience. That’s why everybody knows about it. If it had been a quote “redneck men’s group” who said it, they would have gotten the same criticism as Natalie. But she was in the spotlight and as such should have kept her mouth shut about such sensitive issues. When you offer up descriptions like redneck men’s group it presents your problem, doesn’t it? Maybe you should think about that a little bit. Steve Earle and James McMurtry both piss me off at times with their rhetoric. But you probably don’t know about them because they aren’t broadcasting to an entire country. Starting to make sense? Extremely opinionated little girls was a euphemism. I have another description that I won’t use because this is a public forum. I don’t put my enjoyment of entertainers above my love for my country. Their lack of respect was disgraceful. By the way, Freudian slips are accidental. And also, wasn’t it a bit presumptuous of you to assume I was a male?
Give credit were due!  03/27/2005          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
You probably mean God Blessed the Dixie Chicks with great talent. Unfortunately they were extremely opinionated little girls with exaggerated Un-American political values. THIS TEXAS CAN DO WITHOUT!
A Real Texan  03/27/2005          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
God Bless Natalie and the Chicks and their awesome talent! Great concerts and great CD's. Great talent like only Texas can provide.
Laughing  03/17/2005          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
This is for Real Texan. Time to change your name to Chicken Shit, pun intended.
A Real Texan  03/16/2005          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
God Bless The Dixie Chicks!
Unpatriotic Talent!!!!!  02/23/2005          
Dixie Chicks
Artist Review
Hey Michelle, you’re a young kid who doesn't get it. Your Dixie Chicks are talented but it all stops there. Do you even know why most of us won't listen to them any longer? Do yourself a favor, find better role models. I like the fact that you have taken up the banjo and I sincerely hope you keep it up. But the Dixie Chicks don't deserve anything beyond being touted as musically talented, and a huge waste at that. If you are really serious about playing, then can the Dixie Chick stuff. They don't tour because their popularity plummeted due to Natalie's huge mouth. It's unfortunate that they still have the following that they do. After they’re bullshit comments to the foreigners, they proceeded to rag on the people that got them where they used to be. In fact, they were going to stop playing country music because they were insulted that their fans didn’t like their unpatriotic trash mouths. They will never get one more red cent out of many others and me. Don't give so much credit to them; it's a terrible place to start. I actually think it would be appropriate for you say they inspired you musically, but then put them in their places. By the way, read the reviews a little closer. I don’t think I have ever heard anyone insult they’re talented musical qualities. Anyhow, you sound like you are being very honest, but realize that you’re a day late and a dollar short when it comes to encouraging others to listen to them. Everyone used to listen to the Dixie Chicks; they are not an up and coming band. In effect, you are encouraging others to be like them. They burnt so many bridges. I hate to think that you and any of your peers believe their actions are ok. I will leave you with this, go to any military base and ask the men and women who protect us each and every day what they think of the Dixie Chicks. Sorry girls, you used to take up space in my cd case. NO LONGER!


LSM Gets Social


ilteris karagöz
ocianews.com - canlı bahis siteleri bahis siteleri casino siteleri slot siteleri tarafbet