REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


TX Music  08/02/2005          
Lucky Ones
Album Review
to all of you people saying we're not true fans and that we would jump on a major label and take the money if we had the chance, thats not true. the fact is pat sang for years about how "nashville sucks" and made some of the best texas music ever and has now gone against all of that. the music is bad and his message is gone. i feel like i'm listening to a pop band when i hear this record. buy this cd if you like mainstream pop/country music but if you're a texas music fan... you'll hate it.
Texas Music fan from Iowa  07/06/2005          
Lucky Ones
Album Review
Ya know, before I read many of these posts, I thought it was so cool the passion you people in Texas have for your music. But I didn't realize how negative and back stabbing you get as soon as an artist does something you don't agree with. That's not a true fan. I know exactly how many of you feel as far as going mainstream. There have been many artists that I have "discovered" much before other people did who eventually made it to the "big time", and you kinda lose a little passion for their music. I think that is partially because like one other reviewer put it, you feel like it's your own little secret. If it weren't for a friend of mine who came back from South Padre one spring break (2000 I think) raving about this guy named Pat Green, I (from Iowa) would have never discovered CCR, Reckless Kelly, Bleu, Mike McClure, Randy Rogers, Jack Ingram, Honeybrowne, Adam Carrol, Ray Wiley, Django, Stoney, Cory Morrow, etc, etc. I've bought ALOT!!!! of CD's of Texas artists that I stumbled upon after originally stumbling upon Pat Green 5 years ago. I guess the moral of the story is you people that say that Pat now sucks are taking it a little to far and are not true fans. Althogh, I did enjoy the line that one person put about him being drunk was half the fun of a show. I saw him in Vegas and he was wasted, and it was great!!!
Kent  04/20/2005          
Lucky Ones
Album Review
Okay, but not great. Not as bad as the doom-sayers insist, but not as "unbelievable" as the Pat Defense Squad insists. I'm looking forward to see how he responds with the next record.
Ben  03/10/2005          
Lucky Ones
Album Review
He is definitely talented and will blow up the Nashville scene in the next few years, but he no longer plays my style of music. I'm still happy to have bought "Lucky Ones" because I over the years I've tried to support Pat. I probably won't buy anymore of his work though.
abrnala  02/24/2005          
Lucky Ones
Album Review
Look i love pat more than anyone but can you say nashville? Hes spent the last 10 years writing off the nashville crew and now hes a part of it. I just saw him in tuscaloosa alabama and ive been to many shows but im sorry its just not the same. Progression as an artist is a gradual process and who is this guy anymore??? He wasnt even drunk this time?? Hes always drunk at his shows, its half the fun!
Capt Hamel  02/15/2005          
Lucky Ones
Album Review
Hey this album is good. People, how could you say this album sucks. Pat has written better, true. This album shows how mature Pat has become in his writing. The songs are still fun. My daughter loves this album and I feel this was a good move for Pat to make songs that get national attention so the younger fans can hear some Pat Green and eventually listen to the Great Pat Green of old instead of all this crap that radio stations play theses days.
trout  02/03/2005          
Lucky Ones
Album Review
i'm not saying that this album is the greatest, but you people bash his new music like he turned his back on everyone.... but i guess that's why he does free shows at the tap or at stubbs in austin. if any of you were musicians and a record label came to you, you'd jump at the opportunity too. you'd be stupid not to. and you say that the songs aren't the same as they used to be. thats exactly right. the songs are deeper, they're catchy, but they're deeper. if metallica wrote the same kinda songs they did in the early 80's, not as many people would become fans. same as the beatles.... hard days night was alot different than yellow submarine... the music evolved. so if all you simple minded idiots wanna keep bashing pat's music, go ahead, like somebody else said on here, he doesn't care. i can't believe that most of you want pat to stay the way he was and not get any bigger. that's a little bit selfish as fans. is it because he was texas' best kept secret and now since he's gotten bigger you resent that you don't have that secret anymore...? pat green was and always will be the best thing to happen to texas country music. he has taken our music to the masses... i know people in boston and michigan that listen to stoney larue and bleu edmondson that started listening to pat and had to have more.
unlucky one  02/02/2005          
Lucky Ones
Album Review
the lucky ones are the ones that didn't waste hard earned money on this nashville crap
timmyintalley  01/08/2005          
Lucky Ones
Album Review
i was like everyone of you little punks until i heard these new songs live. just wait till he comes out with a live cd with these songs on it then yall are gonna feel like a bunch of ______. keep doin what you do. by the way i saw him at billy bobs so i dont wanna hear any of yall saying he was just trying to sell some more albums or get some new fans. youre still the man pat.
Pat Fan  12/21/2004          
Lucky Ones
Album Review
I am a fan of Pat Green. Bought all the CDs. Been to all of the shows. Bought all of the Tshirts, Caps, Koozies, Keychains, etc. etc. etc. I didn't care for the last CD too much, but I RESPECT HIM. I am from Texas but now live in California. But tonight i sit here listening to him on the radio show with Ray Wylie ranting about "THE DON'T LIKE MY CD ON LONESTARMUSIC BUT I DON'T CARE" THEY being the FANS because this is merely a forum. Well Pat, if you don't care what your FANS think of your music, the you have just LOST it. Don't expect this FAN to buy another OVERPRICED TSHIRT, HAT, KEYCHAIN, etc.


LSM Gets Social


ocianews.com - canlı bahis siteleri bahis siteleri casino siteleri slot siteleri tarafbet