REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Deb  10/30/2004          
Lucky Ones
Album Review
The more I listen, the more I like it and I'm a huge PG fan!!! This one burns up my cd player. Pat is totally talented!
1  10/30/2004          
Lucky Ones
Album Review
best
Red Hot  10/29/2004          
Lucky Ones
Album Review
As the CD's keep comming I can't believe the quality. I still love the old songs from Pat but the new CD's keep getting better and better! This one is no exception!
JR  10/28/2004          
Lucky Ones
Album Review
Good lord; selling out wouldn't be an issue if PG was recording quality music.. This record is about as cookie cutter and color by numbers as it gets. If you're gonna do Nashville, Pat, that's fine---just spend some time on your records and do it right.
paratroope  10/28/2004          
Lucky Ones
Album Review
im not from texas. i claim it because of guys like pat. he opened my eyes and ears to a whole other lifestyle through his music. for people to bash him for trying new things is ridiculous. his new collaborations only enable him to write better songs, and expose other people to this great thing y'all call "Texas Music" its only gonna get people to listen to his earlier, outstanding albulms as well as introduce them to guys like jack, ray wylie and others. thats how i found out about cory, the stagglers, REK, etc. get off his ass and be happy that people are finally going to find out who he is and where he came from. Great CD, much better than wave on wave, cant wait to see him in winston salem and raleigh. he is the best. GIG EM!
GHR  10/28/2004          
Lucky Ones
Album Review
Get over it! People are entitled to their opinion. The reason people are writing reviews on here is because they thought the cd was bad enough to write a review in the "review" section...funny how that works. Clearly Pat has hit a sour note with a huge chunk of his fans. I would be willing to bet that the fans who are not really digging this new bubble gum country are patís original fans. You know the Dancehall dreamer day fans. People who like this new stuff have only been PG fans since Wave on Wave or maybe Three Days. I have been off Pat since Three Days and have not put a nickel in to his wallet since. There will always be guys who stay true and new guys trying to break thru.
txbrian82  10/27/2004          
Lucky Ones
Album Review
listen, all u pricks out there that wont get off pat just need to shut it up. if u dont like pat so much, why are u on this review page anyway. And talk about sellouts, u bunch of genius's, hmm who sold out? PAT-rockin out and doin what he loves, blazin a trail for all of us other texas musicians>or Prick fans- people that used to love pat, but now dont cuz he plays new songs..whose the real sellout here? WHat are yall gonna do when all these other guys(small names at the time) go big?? call them sell outs too?? music is about music,and nuthin else. How you gonna ask a 30yr old guy to write songs about college partyin, that would be fake bs. I just think that all u hypocrites need to realize that without pat green, there would not be this young texas revolution of music goin on, so yall just need to find ur thrills some where else or sumthin but get the hell outta here! ROck on PAt!
Justin Williams  10/27/2004          
Lucky Ones
Album Review
I picked up the CD at Fall Fandango and have absolutley loved it. Baby Doll definitely has the makings to be a big one. All the harmonizing techniques are top notch and the musicianship is outstanding.To give some criticism, many of the songs have ,to quote Jack , that "Happy Happy, Country Country" feel. Give me some controversy! I also wish they would let Brendon cut loose more ,but then again I'm a sucker for a fiddle solo. All and all, a great addition for the slice in Texas Music that Pat is. To all the sell-out fans, sorry to see ya go ,but I hope that door does it ya in the ass on the way out. I've been here from the beggining, and I'm damn proud to be here now. Live it up Pat!
texas101  10/26/2004          
Lucky Ones
Album Review
I love this album! quit calling him a sell out. He is not like Shania Twain or Toby Keith. He is Pat Green and no one else.
Bors  10/26/2004          
Lucky Ones
Album Review
I don't understand why Pat's new CD is soo damn Nashville. Through his success, he is giving some other Texas artists their due. Songwriters on the album include Wade Bowen, Drew Womack, Jack Ingram and the legendary Ray Wylie Hubbard. But this album sucks, remember?


LSM Gets Social


ocianews.com - canlı bahis siteleri bahis siteleri casino siteleri slot siteleri tarafbet