REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


reddirt  10/25/2009          
Follow
Album Review
I have his other stuff and like a lot of it. I didn't like this one at all. If I'd have listened to my friends who saw him right as this came out, I'd have realized that he isn't doing the same type of music anymore.
Ben  10/12/2009          
Follow
Album Review
It's not your Red Dirt sound and that's what I liked about you.....but, this music still sounds awesome and it proves you can be successful in anything you can do...keep on rocking...but put out another red dirt album next
Pickup Man  09/04/2009          
Follow
Album Review
Its alright, I guess. Not as nearly good as his other stuf, but okay for one CD. I hope he goes back to doing his good stuff for the next one. It was alot better
Way2Go  09/02/2009          
Follow
Album Review
JCoop pushes the boundaries and at the same time inspires other musical artists to do the same. Way2Go my man, and he does this at such a young age! FOLLOW inspires everyone to pursue their dreams through music and into life. Great refreshing sound.
BLT  09/01/2009          
Follow
Album Review
The guy has a good voice, some good charisma, and musical gifts beyond his years. So I don't know why he'd want to put out an entire CD of fluffy pop music that reminds me way too much of Jamiroquai (remember the '90s one-hit wonders?). I can understand the urge to break away from the usual Red Dirt stuff but this particular direction squanders his talents.
RockyMountainHighway  08/24/2009          
Follow
Album Review
Cooper is from my home town so I want to like him but this is awful! The lyrics are inane at best; I know he's young, but did an adult listen to this? Really embarassing to listen to. Try some covers, Johnny, your writing needs work. Ouch!
Artgal  08/23/2009          
Follow
Album Review
This CD, Follow, expands the horizons for listeners with its solid lyrics and musical layers. It incorporates rock, rhythm & blues, big band sound, and southern rock. There is something here for all. The music and lyrics for the song "Follow" are at a different level, it is a seemingly metaphysical poem that is remenicent of songs from the Beatles White Album
gfromburk  08/19/2009          
Follow
Album Review
just got follow at hastings and dude it aint u being johnny cooper is good enough you dont have to be john mayer too dont mean to trash you bro but follow is lame and i kno u can do better
Mike  08/18/2009          
Follow
Album Review
I agree with Music Man...this CD is awful. I used to be a fan of JC, but this new sound is complete audio anthrax. Sounds a lot like Michael Bolton. JC...get your poop together!
Randy  08/15/2009          
Follow
Album Review
Fresh, Energetic, Real, and a great add to the music scene! Rock on Cooper. Follow is addictive.


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi