REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Grandama  11/07/2014          
Miranda Lambert
Artist Review
Ever since corporate country turned its back on the Chicks ... an angelic talented honest band...I turned my back on country cause I hate honest folks...country listeners...who turn their backs on those who speak their minds freely and honestly..passionately and wisely...as they did. Thank God another honest country gal came along to fill the void...Miranda restored my faith things just may get back on track. Talented writer; stellar lyricist; old school w/ a wide spectrum of upbeat n blusey n kick bacon tunes...doesn't git no better than this. She deserves it all and earned every stripe.
Tyler Lee  10/26/2014          
Sean McConnell
Artist Review
Saw Sean at the Red Dirt Pavillion in Buffalo Gap last night. It was the second show of his ive seen. Folks, wht you here on his records is what you get live plus some! He is by far my favorite live performance. Vocals are second to none, do yourself a favor and find o show around you, you'll leave different, I promise.
Country HQ  10/15/2014          
Around The World
Anyone who has ever been fortunate enough to have seen Raul Malo live will want this album and anyone who has never seen him live should want it even more!! Around The World comes from the man who music critic Bruce Elder (SMH) referred to as “one of the greatest voices in rock” and this album is just a testament to that compliment, of which Raul has garnered many both in his solo career and during his time with the Grammy Award winning The Mavericks. Recording the album live with the Northern Sinfonia Orchestra at the Sage Gateshead as part of the annual SummerTyne Americana Festival in 2011, Raul’s voice is showcased for all to enjoy with the sublim sounds of a full orchestra behind it, adding a whole different dimension to the songs. And what songs these are, as Raul’s flawless voice adapts to each of the tracks on this album, from his own solo material such as Lucky One and Every Little Thing About You, as well as on Dance The Night Away, the only songs featured in this set from Malo’s time fronting The Mavericks. Each song lives and breathes when Raul’s vocals are fused with the orchestra, as well as a quartet of his touring band playing along, with Michael Guerras accordion adding a Tex-Mex sound to the spectrum of strings and hornn in a combination rarely heard before. The covers on this album (selected by Malo himself as he does in most of his live shows) are where the curiosities lay. On most albums released in 2012, songs like Humperdinck’s Man Without Love, Indian Love Call and the French song “Je t’appartiens”, translated into English as the popular classic, Let It Be Me, would all seem out of place. However, it’s Raul’s interpretation and passion in his delivery of these vintage cuts that makes them seem relevant all over again. Very much like the whole album, these songs are drenched in romance and sentimentality, however they are still highly enjoyable….over and over again!! Before the night is through, the crowd was treated to rousing versions of Moonlight Kiss andGuantanamera, which is rapidly becoming a staple of the Malo live show and a regular highlight in a perfect example of an artist matching a song perfectly. The evening comes to a close with a gentle and tender rendition of the albums title track, Around The World, before the curtain falls and the fans go home. But on their way home, the crowd would be either talking about the sensational performance they just witnessed, or cuddling up to someone they love in the front seat of the car, listening to the romance in Raul’s voice by the light of the moon and the glow of radio dial. Don’t try and define Raul Malo and his music. He is not country, not jazz, not rock, not easy listening – he is nearly a genre all of his own, drawing on his strong Orbison influences and mixing them his Cuban heritage. Around The World is testament to that mixture, and when backed by the Northern Sinfonia Orchestra, becomes music for all to enjoy. This is an album to share with friends, and anyone who appreciates wonderful music will thank you for it.
Steve  09/25/2014          
Casey Berry
Artist Review
Excellent. Exceptional songs, front to back.
Chelsea Taggart  09/25/2014          
Midnight River Choir
Artist Review
Go check out their NEW album, Fresh Air. It's on itunes and its AMAZING
PLM453  09/22/2014          
Brian Pounds
Artist Review
Stellar release from a great Texas artist. Looking forward to catching a show soon.
texasmusicgirl  09/22/2014          
Brian Pounds
Artist Review
I have this EP on repeat in my car. Great songwriting, can't wait to hear more from Brian Pounds!
texasmusicgirl  09/22/2014          
Brian Pounds
Artist Review
I have this EP on repeat, I love Brian's music! Do yourself a favor and buy this record.
Elwood  09/16/2014          
Jesse Dayton
Artist Review
I think Ness told them to play shitty music when they was tourin cause stuff like I had heard off Live at Satellite Lounge woulda blew the hat off the house.
A big fan from France  08/03/2014          
Jackson Taylor & the Sinners
Artist Review
I love this band. It's true, simple and very strong. I remember the concert in Saint Agreve... Wonderful ! Thanks for the hope and the fight ! God bless your band and Waylon too !


right-Advertisement


giresun escort sakarya escort tekirdağ escort Odtülüler DershanesiAnkara Temel Lise Ankara Temel Lise Kız Yurtları Ankara Ankara Kız Yurdu Ankara Kız Öğrenci Yurtları SRC Bilgisayar Notebook Servisi