No Video Available

Buxton, a five piece folk-rock ensemble from Houston, TX, is excited to announce their New West Records debut album Nothing Here Seems Strange will be released January 31, 2012. A limited edition 7-inch is currently available featuring the album’s first single “Boy of Nine.”  Buxton’s music is a study in contrasts: rock and folk, subtle yet eccentric, lush harmonies over prickly guitar.  The group is currently coming off an extensive tour including numerous stops on the east coast, a sold out CMJ show, and a run of dates through Texas and California.  Buxton will return to the road once again in the beginning of 2012.

Buxton’s fusion of lovely harmonies, jarringexplosions of energy and meticulously applied instrumentation is led by Sergio Trevino on Vocals/Guitar with Jason Willis on lead Guitar/Mandolin, Chris Wise on Bass Guitar, Justin Terrell on Drums and Austin Sepulvado on Guitar/Vocals. Haley Barnes often joins the group on keyboard and harmony vocals.  The band, with two self-released albums, is already garnering critical praise with the Houston Press declaring “Simply put, these guys are getting ridiculously good.” 

Date Venue City State Note
No Tour Dates Available
No News Available
No Blogs Available
No Interviews Available
No Merchandise Available
No Reviews Available
Add Review   More Review