REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


DurangoJoe  02/21/2010          
Texas Renegade
Artist Review
I like the new CD, they put on a great show in Durango CO on FEB 19th, Miss the harmonica though.
crzycwgrl1984  01/11/2010          
Texas Renegade
Artist Review
ive been a huge fan of txr since the first cd and never ever get tired of listening to any of their songs... definitely one of my favorite bands.. saw them live at the white elephant last fall and was well worth the 4 hour drive... you don't know what your missin if you skip over this band... wouldn't compare to any mainstream artist, they are who they are
Santa  12/20/2009          
Bad Dreams and Other Things
Has any new CD come and gone with so little fanfare as this one? They sound more like Hootie everyday, or does Darius sound more like them? Either way, suggest passing on this one.
Coacher  11/21/2009          
Texas Renegade
Artist Review
As good as it get. I havent stoped listening to it since it came out. Cant wait to catch one of yalls live shows
ME  11/11/2009          
Bad Dreams and Other Things
Great CD, love how much the have grown as a band..... Best work yet
Terry Smith  11/10/2009          
Texas Renegade
Artist Review
This the best band anywhere. They love to play music and it shows. Anyday now they are going to be hitting the "big time". Do yourself a favor and go see them while you can still get close to the stage. You'll thank me for it.
Randi  05/12/2009          
Texas Renegade
Artist Review
Love Love Love!!..They put on the best shows..I would rather go watch them anyday over any other band. They love what they do, and it makes a world of difference while they are on stage!
christinalee  01/24/2009          
Texas Renegade
Artist Review
i love the sound this bands puts out it's great for every age and is sure to pick you up when your down.plus that Kasey Klepfer is awesome at playing the harmonica.
smtkid  10/01/2008          
Texas Renegade
Artist Review
This is probably the best band out there that many people don't know about yet. With new management and a new booking agent they should really be going somewhere with their next album. They are awesome. With Andy's great songwriting, a great band and a unique sound from the mandolin and harmonica it is easy see why. If you are one of the people who hasn't seen a live show from Texas Renegade, then do it now. At a $5 or $8 cover these guys give a better show than many bands that cost $20. They didn't win Best Live Band of the Year at the 2008 Texas Music Awards for nothing. Check them out and you won't be disappointed.
smtkid  10/01/2008          
Texas Renegade
Artist Review
This is probably the best band on the Texas scene that a lot of people don't know about yet. They are awesome. Andy writes great songs, the band is great, and the mandolin and harmonica create a sound that can't be found elsewhere. With new management and a new booking agent, these guys are going somewhere. If they don't blow the top of the scene with their next album, it is not a reflection of their music but a bad sign that Texas music is moving too mainstream. I doubt that is the case, so I am predicting big things for these guys. And, it couldn't happen to a better group of guys. There is no doubt that a $5 or $8 cover for this band, will get you into a show that is better than many $20 shows I've seen.


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi