REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Shirley Murphy  09/26/2018          
Cary Windham
Artist Review
I have been in the Music field for many years and was raised in the Music Industry. I have found that Cary Windham is one of the BEST Songwriter's I've come across. Cary's music is heart warming and he has a way of making each song feel like your own. He's musical creativity is off the charts. Cary is not only an amazing Songwriter, he sings all his songs with feeling and connects with his audience. His voice is very smoothing yet can be electrifying through the expression of his emotion with each song he sings to be very smoothing and gives us a connection to all our hearts.
Stan Melton  09/23/2018          
Mark Gorman
Artist Review
Had the opportunity to meet Mark recently. We were at a small jam session and it very rewarding.. Mark is an amazing musician and even a better person. I learned a few things and made a new friend..don’t miss it if you have a chance to see him perform.
mark revelle  09/11/2018          
John Inmon
Artist Review
Sweet driving guitar on Rodeo Cowboy with Jerry Jeff live on you tube. No shame in backing Tom Jones - the man's a fabulous singer who's natural home is the blues
JGriffin (Aunt Sis)  08/04/2018          
Micky & the Motorcars
Artist Review
Saw this group recently at the Ritz Theater in Wellington, Texas. Great concert, good music, and loved Mickey's "take" on some old country songs. Would definitely go see him again...and found out he is a friend of my nephew...singer/songwriter Brison Bursey.
JGriffin  08/04/2018          
Josh Abbott Band
Artist Review
Josh Abbott is great! His newest CD is good, too...and I especially like the song written by Brison Bursey that Josh included on the CD...I Could Dance...awesome and beautiful song...good job Josh and Brison...
JGriffin  08/04/2018          
Brison Bursey Band
Artist Review
Great new talent out there; good songwriter and performs his own songs really well; interaction with audience is awesome. One word comes to mind to describe newcomer Brison Bursey...FANTASTIC
Larry  04/16/2018          
John Inmon
Artist Review
I have known John since high school. We graduated together at TEMPLE high. Friday night's at St. Mary's Parrish hall. Plymouth rock packed the house. Look at you now.I followed you for so long. Proud to say that I know you. Keep on keeping on my friend.
FIFTH.HORSEMAN  02/17/2018          
Solid Ground
Album Review
TRUE TEXAS GREATNESS Well, you can count on a magnificently designed album cover to encapsulate even more musical greatness! Calexico meets Texas Full On times Wade Bowen Squared. And then some. Pushed further on inside his journey of artistic evolution, my all-time favourite singer-songwriter did it. Does it. Forever will. Yet again. Catch the authentic true-to-life flavour of If We Ever Make It Home's 2008 immortal greatness in one of my favourite new tracks, 'Broken Glass'. Pure middle of the night sincereness that catches an essence of heart-ache overcome by true passion. Or everyday life, for those who are willing to take the time to live in this very moment. Taking the plunge into the river of life that guides you towards Acuña and catapults you down memory lane as gazing into the eyes of a long lost love that never died. True Texan Soul for the free-spirited. Just follow the flow, folks. Celebrate life after death into life revisited, reborn in song & dance, dedicated to Guy Clark, who's immortal songs were recorded by the likes of Harris, Cash & Nelson. Yep. “Death, Dyin’ and Deviled Eggs, "That'll be 12.98 please, ma'am..." "Or better still, make that 7.30 while we're at it... all drinks on me!" Bask in Calexican rays of mellowness ('Day Of The Dead'), written in the sand by the album producer at hand, Keith Garris. "Prrrrrrrrrrr... hahah..."; indeed. Each track created and nurtured within the confines of the studio, immediately followed by the master recording sessions themselves. There's so much more to this book of musical notes than just a pretty cover. If you like true country-music without false pretences, just pick up this album, and shuffle through the layers with each repeated listen. You won't be disappointed... Needless to say you also should take a peek into past works 'Wade Bowen(2014)' which leads up nicely to another source of sheer songwriting beauty to be discovered inside such evergreen album that is 'If We Ever Make It Home' (2008). Three solid albums that stand the test of time... A time of continuous evolution that is the golden songcraft of this superb true music artist. "Oh, just like that... everything is blessed..." What can I say? Just hop in... enjoy. Full tracklist for 'Solid Ground': 01. “Couldn’t Make You Love Me” (Wade Bowen, Keith Gattis, Audley Freed) 02. “Day of the Dead” (Keith Gattis) 03. “So Long 6th Street” (Feat. Jack Ingram and Miranda Lambert) (Bowen, Gattis) 04. “Broken Glass” (Feat. Lucie Silvas) (Bowen) 05. “Death, Dyin’ and Deviled Eggs” (Feat. Jon Randall) (Bowen, Randall) 06. “7:30” (Bowen, Angaleena Presley, Waylon Payne) 07. “Acuña” (Feat. Lucie Silvas) (Bowen, Gattis, Freed) 08. “Compass Rose” (Bowen and Andrew Combs) 09. “Anchor” (Feat. Lucie Silvas) (Bowen and Jeremy Spillman) 10. “Fell in Love on Whiskey” (Bowen and Charlie Worsham) 11. “Calling All Demons” (Bowen and Seth James)
Sharon  11/27/2017          
Johnny Bush
Artist Review
The best that ever was, that is, or will be. A talent unequivocally unmatched, a sound remarkedly unique, but JB will pass through our lifetime like no other and for the most part, without much whoop or pizazz, but believe me, he's a once in a life time event to come our way....you'll not see another like him. Just take the time to closely watch and listen and you might be lucky enough to see the amazing web he weaves as he sings!! You'll not even even be aware of others around in a room full of people. Yeah, those folks dancing hear the music they do that two step to but they aren't watching and listening!! That's one reason I like going by myself so I can watch and listen to his charisma and his voice as he sings and so smoothly spins his web. As a friend so aptly put it, The Legend is a Weave Master!!!
Sharon  11/27/2017          
Johnny Bush
Artist Review
Without a doubt, the purest honky tonk voice ever to come out of Texas, delivering pure country authenticity with that rare result of a mix of a great voice, superb craftsmanship and a sky-high emotional intelligence that sells any song with power, making his a very unique sound. Many up and coming musicians try following in his footsteps as he's such a highly regarded elder they all look up to with ultimate esteem. I believe he has a talent that goes much further than just talent. When he gets on stage there's seems to be an unparalleled uniqueness about him, I believe him to be a true one of a kind. He's probably the least flashy artist to ever step on a stage but once he gets started, that amazing charisma is electrafying....his music and that voice magnetically keep you drawn in to his unique sound!! Oh, did I mention that I'm a Johnny Bush fan? 😂🤣


right-Advertisement


giresun escort sakarya escort tekirdağ escort Odtülüler DershanesiAnkara Temel Lise Ankara Temel Lise Kız Yurtları Ankara Ankara Kız Yurdu Ankara Kız Öğrenci Yurtları SRC Bilgisayar Notebook Servisi