REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


chris edwards  05/25/2015          
Michael O'Neal
Artist Review
The first time you hear Michael O'Neal, it may take you by surprise: he's a friendly, stocky guy with no signs of "brilliant artist" in sight...but then again, what great artist dresses/looks the part anyhow? In his broken, yet tuneful voice coupled with a unique picking style he delivers songs about people that EVERYONE knows. His songs can be short, some are longer, but the point ALWAYS gets across. It is fascinating to watch him live, but his records are things of intense beauty. A lot of what he writes is sad, but it's all rooted in the truth and those who long for the halcyon days of childhood can especially relate to the vein he works in.
chris edwards  05/25/2015          
Al Barlow
Artist Review
Al Barlow is one of the most gifted songwriters around and it's easy to see why some of his more famous friends (e.g. REK and Todd Snider) claim his influence. Al deals in universal truths but still has an obtuse, interesting way of seeing the world. There's something in Al Barlow's songs for everyone: from the young to the old, saints to sinners. You'll find yourself laughing out loud at some of his subject material but touched by what he's trying to say...and singing his lyrics later at the top of your lungs.
Live Central Texas Music  05/20/2015          
Reveille
This is the long-awaited debut from this solid, energetic, eclectic band and it does not disappoint. From tender ballads to foot-stompers, you will hear something different each and every time you listen to it. The only complaint I have is that this CD is not long enough. What are you waiting for? Listen to the samples and then order this CD. Even better, go catch these guys live!!
Melanie Zepp  05/15/2015          
Wes Nickson
Artist Review
Wes is an upstanding guy with a heart of gold and a voice to match. He performed at our backyard party and was just awesome. Definitely someone to watch. Wes is going to great places.
Priest  05/05/2015          
Walt Wilkins
Artist Review
Walt in any configuration, Mystiqueros, Tina & Him, Solo, Nashville Band..., is a prize to be cherished. Such a professional in every way. Presentation, lyrics, guitar, vocals..... I always leave with a better outlook on life.
Matt Rasmussen  04/28/2015          
Small Town Dreams
An outstanding CD from start to finish. Will Hoge is an outstanding singer/songwriter. I can't get enough of Small Town Dreams. If you have a chance to catch a live show; make sure you go! He is also a great live performer.
retro_cowgirl  04/23/2015          
Jon Wolfe
Artist Review
He is the next big deal. Total talent with traditional roots and sound. We need to hear more on the radio!!!
Stefanie  03/16/2015          
Canvas People
Artist Review
Great Great Great music!!
Kyle  03/11/2015          
Blue October
Artist Review
I just keep getting surprised by this band. Their music is maturing along with them, and I can't help but feel that they are pretty under rated. Anybody who is open to some new music should give them a chance, they won't regret it. Can't wait to see them during their 2015 tour. Got the schedule info on RockToTick.com.
Zach  02/22/2015          
Backburner
Album Review
Excellent debut from a great singer-songwriter. Give "Backburner" a chance, you won't regret it


LSM Gets Social