REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Ashley  06/30/2015          
Luke Robinson
Artist Review
Luke Robinson's new single "Roses On The Radio" is my new favorite song! It's about growing up in a small town listening to Guns N Roses! I heard he has a new album coming out later this year and I can't wait. Going to see him in concert with Gene Watson July 4th. The last one I saw was GREAT!
Albert Espinoza  06/18/2015          
No Justice
Artist Review
I miss this band so much. Forever one of my favorites! I'm still rocking all your music Steve!
POP   06/03/2015          
Bri Bagwell
Artist Review
Just heard her latese When a Heart Breaks C.D. WOW I want more !! Big things comming her way.
LARRY CAMPBELL  05/31/2015          
Jamie Wilson
Artist Review
THERE'S NOT MANY ARTIST THAT HAVE THAT TRUE COUNTRY SOUND ANYMORE THAT CAN DELIVER A STORY LIKE SHE DOES THAT MAKES YOU BELIEVE SHE'S BEEN THOUGH EVERY WORD OF IT. ABSOLUTELY , ON OF THE BEST TALENTS OF OUR DAY.
R. Barrett  05/29/2015          
Cory Morrow
Artist Review
I can not believe all the mixed reviews. I think some people may be brainwashed with to much clear channel radio. Cory is a legend people. I have been a fan since 1996. I would like to see Lloyd Maines produce him again. Overall all his albums should be cherished like a coat from the cold. Keep pickin hoss.
chris edwards  05/25/2015          
Michael O'Neal
Artist Review
The first time you hear Michael O'Neal, it may take you by surprise: he's a friendly, stocky guy with no signs of "brilliant artist" in sight...but then again, what great artist dresses/looks the part anyhow? In his broken, yet tuneful voice coupled with a unique picking style he delivers songs about people that EVERYONE knows. His songs can be short, some are longer, but the point ALWAYS gets across. It is fascinating to watch him live, but his records are things of intense beauty. A lot of what he writes is sad, but it's all rooted in the truth and those who long for the halcyon days of childhood can especially relate to the vein he works in.
chris edwards  05/25/2015          
Al Barlow
Artist Review
Al Barlow is one of the most gifted songwriters around and it's easy to see why some of his more famous friends (e.g. REK and Todd Snider) claim his influence. Al deals in universal truths but still has an obtuse, interesting way of seeing the world. There's something in Al Barlow's songs for everyone: from the young to the old, saints to sinners. You'll find yourself laughing out loud at some of his subject material but touched by what he's trying to say...and singing his lyrics later at the top of your lungs.
Live Central Texas Music  05/20/2015          
Reveille
This is the long-awaited debut from this solid, energetic, eclectic band and it does not disappoint. From tender ballads to foot-stompers, you will hear something different each and every time you listen to it. The only complaint I have is that this CD is not long enough. What are you waiting for? Listen to the samples and then order this CD. Even better, go catch these guys live!!
Melanie Zepp  05/15/2015          
Wes Nickson
Artist Review
Wes is an upstanding guy with a heart of gold and a voice to match. He performed at our backyard party and was just awesome. Definitely someone to watch. Wes is going to great places.
Priest  05/05/2015          
Walt Wilkins
Artist Review
Walt in any configuration, Mystiqueros, Tina & Him, Solo, Nashville Band..., is a prize to be cherished. Such a professional in every way. Presentation, lyrics, guitar, vocals..... I always leave with a better outlook on life.


LSM Gets Social