REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Mp  11/08/2015          
Turnpike Troubadours
Artist Review
These guys are the best of the best. Hope they do not make it to Nashville. With the junk coming from there they do not deserve a class act like these guys.
Chad Yates  10/20/2015          
Bart Crow Band
Artist Review
I've known Bart since we used to ride go carts on the mean dirt streets of Maypearl TX (check the map homey) he's from the sticks (no joke) he came behind some real good bands from the PEARL. To get where he is today and that's the true scoop! Let the player play! Don't be running that trap unless you really are Rascal Flatts or AC/DC MFer...........
Chad Yates  10/20/2015          
Bart Crow Band
Artist Review
In case my last didn't post!!! I said GRAND OLE OPRY BITCHES!!! I grew up with this kid, I know what it takes just to get out of town, much less hit it big! He's from the sticks for REALZ! And trust me he ain't backed by THAT much cash man. He's not a silver spoon sucker but he is a BOSS! Yall hate him cuz Yall ain't him! I'm buying all there albums (and that's saying a lot coming from me) cuz I don't buy shit! YOU GO BART CROW........
Wes murphy  09/18/2015          
Men & Coyotes
Album Review
Best album I've herd in a long time.
Matthew D.  09/01/2015          
Squelch
Please send Donald and Hillary A Copy. SQUELCH kills fascists to quote Woody Guthrie. So if you are human, you should enjoy this one.
Travis  08/13/2015          
Swampy Tonk Blues
Absolutely love this emotion packed cd. Swampy blues with a slice of that raw country missing in this mainstream world. You won't be disappointed.
Jim the Marine  08/07/2015          
Harris And Ryden
Artist Review
H&R is my go to music when I want to unwind with a beer. It is as fresh now as it was when I first heard it over a decade ago at Blaine's Pub. I haven't found anyone who matches their style or lyricism. I find the back story to their friendship fascinating, too.
Patrick Ramb  08/02/2015          
Michael O'Neal
Artist Review
Call it dirt road if you like but I think working man's music better describes the man's lyrics that make me stop evertime dead in my tracks. Of all or any genre of music for that matter his lyrics are a spot on road map of this and I can only presume every other redblooded American country boy,that ain't exactly country. Or so they say.the best I've ever heard.
Kenefick's #1 Fan  07/05/2015          
Kenefick
Artist Review
The band is sadly, now retired but they had a big impact on people. Some say that they are one of the best bands in Texas music and I agree.
Janie Clayton  07/05/2015          
Matt Begley And Bitter Whiskey
Artist Review
I came across mbbw in Galveston, TX on July 4th, 2015. Oh heck yes, 5 stars! I will recommend grabbing the opportunity to see them if ever they are near you. Check out their web site for dates & places. They will be at a place I know in just 2 weeks! I will be there!


LSM Gets Social