REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Uncle T  02/04/2008          
South First Band
Artist Review
One of my favorite bands. Their CD "Like the Movies" is in heavy rotation in my CD player. Jeff's vocal stylings and the groups multipart harmonies are really cool. They are one of my must see bands when they are in the DFW area.
HBinTX  09/22/2007          
South First Band
Artist Review
Saw you at the Firehouse Saloon a while back and was impressed. Great sound, good lyrics, and really cool guys. I talked with them after the show and just really down to earth.
TFL  07/29/2007          
South First Band
Artist Review
I saw these fine men at the Firehouse Saloon last weekend. I was blown away. The album is incredible and has done well, but the live show kicks much arse. The guys harmonies are impeccable. Each member pours themselves into the performance and the harmony is definitely the 5th band member. Make sure you get the CD AND make plans to catch a live show. It will be a moment in time you will not regret. Keep on making great music, SFB.
TDUB  05/31/2007          
South First Band
Artist Review
Just came from a fantastic show at the State Line in El Paso by the South First Band. Met the band just before the show; really nice guys.They played a tight,almost 2 hour set, then hung around afterwards making friends and signing CD's til everyone was gone. Great guys, with a great new CD(Like The Movies). The writing and musicianship on every track is top-notch, and the live show is even better.Watch out for these guys. Not only because of their music and stage presence, but also because a band that enjoys their work and appreciates their audience like South First,will probably be making music for a very long time.
TDUB  05/31/2007          
South First Band
Artist Review
Just came from a fantastic show at the State Line in El Paso by the South First Band. Met the band just before the show; really nice guys.They played a tight,almost 2 hour set, then hung around afterwards making friends and signing CD's til everyone was gone. Great guys, with a great new CD(Like The Movies). The writing and musicianship on every track is top-notch, and the live show is even better.Watch out for these guys. Not only because of their music and stage presence, but also because a band that enjoys their work and appreciates their audience like South First,will probably be making music for a very long time.
Keith Howerton  03/10/2007          
South First Band
Artist Review
One of the best CDs of the year. A great project by a great bunch of guys. Love them South First boys. Great job. Keith Howerton, Texas Music Times
Devin Welch  12/21/2006          
South First Band
Artist Review
I ran sound for South First Band at Old Kelly's In Abilene this past weekend. Had a great time. Band is EXCELLENT, great to work with. Put on a great show and the talent is there. Look for good things from these guys. If you have a chance go and see them. I work with many different groups in the past and I place South First Band very high on my list.
KS, Brady  10/04/2006          
South First Band
Artist Review
Hey, enjoyed the show last weekend in Fredericksburg.....you guys have great connections with the crowd. Look forward to more shows in the Hill Country!!!
Jonathan from BR, LA  03/31/2006          
South First Band
Artist Review
Awesome show, great guys, great music, great energy. Fred's was amazing.
Paul  03/08/2006          
South First Band
Artist Review
Hey glad to see you guys are finally playing at River Road Icehouse. I saw you when you played at Tavern in the Gruene. You guys are great. See you there.


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi