REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Tim L  07/15/2016          
Cary Swinney
Artist Review
Cary is a truth teller when the media and government only tells lies. All his CD's are excellent.
paul van gelder  07/08/2012          
Cary Swinney
Artist Review
lost track . what happened to you cary? don't tell me you left the business with your talent!!!!
jim in tupper lake  11/14/2008          
Cary Swinney
Artist Review
i just love this guy
MWD  02/11/2008          
Big Shots
Album Review
Bob & Judy couldn't be more wrong. Cary is one of the most upbeat people I know. Some people are a bot taken back by his uncanny ability to say what he feels without watering it down for polite society. Personally, I like it.
El Jefe  03/09/2007          
Cary Swinney
Artist Review
Brilliant disection of American society. Folks like Bob, Judy & Wilco are exposed for the nit wits that they are. Keep em coming Cary -it only gets better!
tennessee james  02/19/2006          
Cary Swinney
Artist Review
The first Swinney I heard was Neanderthal Man and I was hooked and needed more. After meeting Cary and spending a moment with him, not only enjoyed his music and observances, but felt a kinship to Cary. Plus, he was real kind to my pet snake, Alice. After hearing Human Masquerade, Martha and Big Shots, I wonder: How did this guy get my journal from my teens and 20's? Anyway, when you see Cary tell him Tennessee and Alice and the Rest; say hi.
tennessee james  02/19/2006          
Cary Swinney
Artist Review
The first Swinney I heard was Neanderthal Man and I was hooked and needed more. After meeting Cary and spending a moment with him, not only enjoyed his music and observances, but felt a kinship to Cary. Plus, he was real kind to my pet snake, Alice. After hearing Human Masquerade, Martha and Big Shots, I wonder: How did this guy get my journal from my teens and 20's? Anyway, when you see Cary tell him Tennessee and Alice and the Rest; say hi.
ex from Tex  01/04/2006          
Cary Swinney
Artist Review
Some buddy of yours gave me one of your cds and I took it down to Georgia to see my ex-wife and kids and one of the things she asked of me, was to leave that cd, cause she liked it that much. What you expel from your lyrics is so true but no one wants to actually hear that WE stand for anything except GOOD. It's not always the truth though is it? Good thought provoking truthful music, with just the right amount of humor to not be taken too seriously. Thanks man.
MN2  12/08/2005          
Cary Swinney
Artist Review
I saw Cary/Trio at the Cabin10 Rice Festival. Hair raising lyrics and punctuated with humor describe this Trio's form of entertainment. Great fun to listen to Cary. Thanks
bob and judy  09/12/2005          
Big Shots
Album Review
One star...only because there are no "no stars". Sounds like this guy is an excellent writer with a lot of pain, and unresolved hurt from a bad childhood. If he could just put something "good" into a song. Of course, he has a lot of truth in his songs, but why look at the bad...and dwell on it, over and over and over again. Cary must be a very unhappy soul.


right-Advertisement


Erotik HD Video
Veri KurtarmaAnkara Saç Ekimi
Ankara Halı Yıkama