REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Gunslinger 23  12/25/2010          
Kyle Park
Artist Review
Great performer, Great person, Great artist, Great songwriter...bottomline
Ty8907  11/17/2010          
Kyle Park
Artist Review
Ive seen Kyle park numerous times in concert he has not made a bad song yet In my opinion and every cover he does is better than the original artist
Shelby  06/08/2010          
Kyle Park
Artist Review
Kyle Park is awesome live in concert and his EP is great! He writes all of his songs himself and is a very talented artist. Definitely see him again!
doug  06/08/2010          
Kyle Park
Artist Review
Kyle's new EP is great! I love all 4 songs!
Clay  06/08/2010          
Kyle Park
Artist Review
The new Kyle Park EP is AWESOME!Kyle wrote all 4 songs on the EP and it also includes "Prove it to You" which Kyle and Geoff Hill ( lead player with the Randy Rogers Band ) co-wrote together! It was only $6.99 on LSM, it's $3.96 on Itunes, and $5.00 at his shows! What a great marketing idea! He is releasing another (5) song EP in September and a full length album with at least 15 songs I heard in early 2011! When I read dissatisfied and KA's comments about Kyle being trash and his new EP being worthless I had to laugh! HaHa! Obviously these people have no musical knowledge and their comments show how truely ignorant they are to the world of music. Too bad, and too sad for them to have such a worthless existence on this earth. Not only did the good Lord not give them a brain, he did not give them ears to hear such good music! This EP is definitely worth the price and I cannot wait to buy the Fall EP!!! His live shows bring the EP to life and the entire show ROCKS!!!
dissatisfied  04/18/2010          
Kyle Park
Artist Review
I wish I could give it a half of a star. This guy is trash, plain and simple.
KA  04/16/2010          
Spring 2010 EP
Album Review
another worthless EP . release a full album for crying out loug
Adam Drake  04/07/2010          
Kyle Park
Artist Review
Kyle Park has been making a name for himself amongst Texas country fans for a few years now. I've been on the Kyle Park bandwagon ever since he opened up for Kevin Fowler at the Texas Hall of Fame late in 2007. His Big Time album launched him on the scene, Anywhere In Texas showed he is a force to be reckoned with, and his new EP Spring 2010 solidifies his spot as a songwriter and entertainer. This is the first of a number of EP's that Kyle plans to release throughout the next year. He wants his fans to be a part of his next album and choose what songs from the EP's should grace the album planned for 2011. This first EP has a jilted lovers feel to it in all 4 tracks. Each bringing up a different emotion and feeling from the others. The first track "I'm Missing You" is the same story we've all heard of a love lost, but the power in Kyle's voice and the backing music is phenomenal. It grabs you from the first line - "You're still the brightest star that lights up my midnight sky." The second song on the EP "Prove It To You" is the only one that Kyle didn't pen alone. He got the help of Geoffrey Hill from the Randy Rogers Band. Another one of those love lost songs, this time taken from a point of view of "Well, I can find someone just as good or better!" The song has a great rockin' tune to it and will definitely have people singing along in dancehalls all over! "Just A Fake Smile" is the third track that talks about faking a smile and pretending that everything is alright when we see an ex. Who among us hasn't given that fake smile when meeting our old loveís new love? We never want to show that we are vulnerable and Kyle hits the nail on the head with the emotion and lyrics. It gets wrapped up with the only ballad on the record "Any Day Or Night." This is the song on the album that makes you want to sit outside in the rain and reach for another shot of whiskey and have yourself a good cry (a manly cry, of course). After hitting all of the other emotions of getting over love in the other songs, this is the one that really brings it all home and lets it be known it's okay to be sad about not having your love with you. Texas music is about relatability and Kyle Park has mastered writing relatable songs. Be it the "screw you, there are other fish in the sea" attitude, or the "I'll take you back any day or night" method, Kyle covers the gamut of emotions. His vocals are unique, his band is amazing, and his presence stands tall. This guy is a star working his butt off to shine bright!
Adam Drake  04/07/2010          
Kyle Park
Artist Review
Kyle Park has been making a name for himself amongst Texas country fans for a few years now. I've been on the Kyle Park bandwagon ever since he opened up for Kevin Fowler at the Texas Hall of Fame late in 2007. His Big Time album launched him on the scene, Anywhere In Texas showed he is a force to be reckoned with, and his new EP Spring 2010 solidifies his spot as a songwriter and entertainer. This is the first of a number of EP's that Kyle plans to release throughout the next year. He wants his fans to be a part of his next album and choose what songs from the EP's should grace the album planned for 2011. This first EP has a jilted lovers feel to it in all 4 tracks. Each bringing up a different emotion and feeling from the others. The first track "I'm Missing You" is the same story we've all heard of a love lost, but the power in Kyle's voice and the backing music is phenomenal. It grabs you from the first line - "You're still the brightest star that lights up my midnight sky." The second song on the EP "Prove It To You" is the only one that Kyle didn't pen alone. He got the help of Geoffrey Hill from the Randy Rogers Band. Another one of those love lost songs, this time taken from a point of view of "Well, I can find someone just as good or better!" The song has a great rockin' tune to it and will definitely have people singing along in dancehalls all over! "Just A Fake Smile" is the third track that talks about faking a smile and pretending that everything is alright when we see an ex. Who among us hasn't given that fake smile when meeting our old loveís new love? We never want to show that we are vulnerable and Kyle hits the nail on the head with the emotion and lyrics. It gets wrapped up with the only ballad on the record "Any Day Or Night." This is the song on the album that makes you want to sit outside in the rain and reach for another shot of whiskey and have yourself a good cry (a manly cry, of course). After hitting all of the other emotions of getting over love in the other songs, this is the one that really brings it all home and lets it be known it's okay to be sad about not having your love with you. Texas music is about relatability and Kyle Park has mastered writing relatable songs. Be it the "screw you, there are other fish in the sea" attitude, or the "I'll take you back any day or night" method, Kyle covers the gamut of emotions. His vocals are unique, his band is amazing, and his presence stands tall. This guy is a star working his butt off to shine bright!
rk4ever  03/25/2010          
Kyle Park
Artist Review
I'm not really buying into this kid, he still has a lllooonnnggg way to go before I'll ever pay to see him live again. Poorly written and cheesy songs don't cut it anymore, and he is full of them.


LSM Gets Social