REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Scott  12/31/2006          
Bootlegger's Turn
Awesome. My favorite CD of the year. Reminds me of Steve Earle and Reckless Kelly, a little rough around the edges but with a lot of heart.
Lee  12/30/2006          
Bootlegger's Turn
Been waiting on this one a long time ... I was really hoping for an acoustic "Everclear Song" but this'll do fine.
hans  12/29/2006          
Mike Ethan Messick
Artist Review
well done sir. especially love "olive skinned girl".
Aggie Dawg  12/28/2006          
Mike Ethan Messick
Artist Review
This is really great, honest music. The songwriting is really a cut above and the production's good too. Pretty cool that the Gougers are on there too ... easily my favorite debut since the Gougers first CD
Mandy  12/26/2006          
Mike Ethan Messick
Artist Review
Wonderful! It was a great Christmas present. One of my new favorites.
T. Duncan  12/23/2006          
Bootlegger's Turn
Damn good album -- solid songwriting, excellent execution. Rare to find such a strong combo of evocative lyrics and musicianship -- which each stand up on their own on this disc. After seeing Mike Ethan play around East Texas for years it's great to finally be able to posess a tangible result of his efforts that I can now share with those still unacquainted...as well as with my disc player on a regular basis.
Ian Wilkinson  12/22/2006          
Mike Ethan Messick
Artist Review
Awesome record! Everything about this album is pure Ethan...almost as good as a live show. Every song on the CD is great, and everyone should own this album. Long awaited but completely worth the wait. Looking forward to the next one and always the live shows. Keep it up...
ferguson  12/22/2006          
Mike Ethan Messick
Artist Review
nicely done ... one of my favorites already
ThatBarGuy  12/21/2006          
Mike Ethan Messick
Artist Review
About damn time! It's just as good as I thought it would be, too. College Station's best-kept secret ain't so secret anymore ... this is smart music with grit & heart
guitjon  12/21/2006          
Mike Ethan Messick
Artist Review
I've been waiting on this recording for almost 8 years now when Ethan first entered the studio. After many trips to the studio, beers, guitar pulls, parties, and more beers, I finally have something to listen to. This album is outstanding. From the upbeat rock styles of "American Steel" to the calm and quiet stylings of "The Raven," this album explores many roads. If you're looking for something to make you think, sing, or simply tap your toes, you should definitely pick up Bootlegger's Turn.


LSM Gets Social


ilteris karagöz
ocianews.com - canlı bahis siteleri bahis siteleri casino siteleri slot siteleri tarafbet