REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Rick  01/27/2009          
West
Album Review
Lucinda is so hot. I've seen her twice. I just wanna take her for a ride out in the country on my Harley
ERIC  02/21/2008          
West
Album Review
I LOVE HER VOICE. I have just found her and along with the voice, I like the songs. And she is pretty too.
eRIC  02/21/2008          
West
Album Review
I LOVE HER VOICE. I have just found her and along with the voice, I like the songs. And pretty too.
[email protected]  03/06/2007          
Lucinda Williams
Artist Review
talking about Talent !!!! Wow !Ijust recently downloaded a few songs, Oooh My God !!! songs like " come on ", Learning how To live", among others.lucinda Williams Voice Transcends any That I have Heard In years.Her, music will make you cry ! and make you Laugh. I can really relate to Her Music, also She gives credit to Bob Dylan. Not many Artist can pull That Off...your fan Forever.... Buzz
david frascella - taranto -italy  10/30/2006          
Lucinda Williams
Artist Review
I think today a new musical tradition (Country & Folk - Americana) lives & takes its own roots through any simple and essential elements. We can find the first in "A SWEET & STRONG REBELLING VOICE" the second in A "LULLABYIN' SOUND OF FRESHNESS" balanced by many strings such as acoustic guitars, or others; at last "A DEEP INSIDE HONESTY" which transfers each kind of passions... of feelings. I broadcast Country & Folk Music in Italy since 1976 and I printed and sealed in my heart and on my mind...Lucinda Williams, Steve Earle,Chris Knight, Cory Morrow, Cross Canadian Ragweed, Reckless Kelly...............that's what I mean : THE NEW & THE TRUE AMERICAN ERA. Many wishes to You dear Lonestar Music. Davide Frascella - Taranto - Southern Italy.
sineage  04/22/2004          
Lucinda Williams
Artist Review
This is hands down the worst record of the last year. It is self-obsessed and focuses only on a string of lovers Lucinda wants to get back at for dumping her. Word for word. No interesting twists, just complaints and feeling sorry for herself. It's too easy. The lyrics are that of a depressed, talenteless twelve year old Sylvia PLath wannabe. Not worth the time to even go further with how bad it is.
justsomejack  02/29/2004          
Lucinda Williams
Artist Review
Eric Clapton was heard to have remarked, upon hearing and seeing Jimi Hendrix, that his whole life time of work was rendered meaningless. When Sheryl Crow hears Lucinda do her thing, does a similar thought run through her pretty little head?...Lucinda Williams is as important a songwriter as America currently claims. She is absolutely honest in her art, and unflinching in her pursuit of delivering the same art to her fans vis-a-vis "Red Headed Stranger" and "Live at the Old Qu arter." It is not even remotely coincedental reference to Willie and Townes. Lucinda is that good.
Jeff Hopson  02/26/2004          
Lucinda Williams
Artist Review
I wish Lucinda could realise somehow that she cannot live without me. I had heard of Lucinda Williams years ago because her songs had been recorded by others in the "mainstream" but I got a promo of "Essence" and was hooked. Let me rephrase that; I listened to, and loved, the album and then the title track played and I suddenly felt like the High Priest of some ancient pagan ritual with the goat head mask on and naked people dancing around a big bonfire. Good God, that song is the sexiest piece of recorded work I may have ever heard. Lucinda's voice has this incredible hungry rasp that drives me to hell and back. I have many other Lucinda discs in my collection now and am on a mission to marry the woman. Wish me luck. Hey Lucinda, my e-mail is [email protected]
lucinda williams  09/26/2003          
Lucinda Williams
Artist Review
lucinda williams
lucinda williams  09/26/2003          
Lucinda Williams
Artist Review
lucinda williams


right-Advertisement


Erotik HD Video