REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


JGriffin  08/04/2018          
Josh Abbott Band
Artist Review
Josh Abbott is great! His newest CD is good, too...and I especially like the song written by Brison Bursey that Josh included on the CD...I Could Dance...awesome and beautiful song...good job Josh and Brison...
me  05/05/2013          
Josh Abbott Band
Artist Review
crap
john school   04/21/2012          
She's Like Texas
your great
paul cast  02/23/2012          
She's Like Texas
i like it alot
[email protected]  02/23/2012          
She's Like Texas
i like it alot
AK  09/16/2011          
Josh Abbott Band
Artist Review
I love the cd. Songs are great. BUT, I went to see him at Nutty Brown Cafe about a month or two ago and was very disappointed. #1- You can tell that he's taking pointers from Nashville just by looking at how his band is set up on the stage (him front and center, and band to the far corners). That did not relay the impression that they look like a Band vs Individual. #2- Please get a female backup singer. You have a couple of songs where this was key. I had to pick up conversation with someone near me just so I would not pay as much attention to the rest of the song. Still love to hear the songs on the radio, but will have to wait a bit to see y'all live again.
Heiko Wester, Netherlands  04/11/2010          
She's Like Texas
The more I listen to this great CD, the more it grows!! Josh Abbott didn't touch me, but this one hit's me at the bones!! All the tracks are GREAT!!
Couldn't Agree more!  04/06/2010          
She's Like Texas
Hey, great comment on JAB! Its not easy to create a career in the music business and have the kind of success that JAB has had in a very short time! Good for josh for following his dream even though he has a masters degree and good for him for being who HE is! Everyone is influenced by someone and josh is just lucky enough to be influenced by bands like Randy Rogers Band and Wade Bowen! Keep shooting for bigger and better josh! What a great new career and what a great record you have given us all!
6string picker  04/05/2010          
She's Like Texas
Great album! music is a passion for the lifestyle not a occupation! So i dont agree he isnt wanting to be like randy rogers at all!, He has a style, he found his groove so let him drive in it and get out of the way! and dont be mad because he is making a dream happen and not talking about it!
shilohH  03/21/2010          
She's Like Texas
A few months ago I found a video on You Tube of Josh Abbot calling out all of nashville. He may have wrote all of these song, but he is heading down the right way to be exactly like them. Having a song that has Trent f***'n willmon in it, would make Toby Queef very proud. I'm not hating on Josh Abbot Band just Josh Abbot


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi