REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Texas 10504  12/30/2013          
Whiskey Myers
Artist Review
Not since the 70, s have heard such a consestant southern rock sound I like to call em Baby Skynyrd but one thing is for sure this new album early morning shakes is the best album i have heard since street survivors; it's a game changer for the boy's from between the Neches and the Trinity!
Diamondback  12/04/2013          
Whiskey Myers
Artist Review
These are the best people in the business, everywhere we go every venue is saying how much they enjoy these guys coming to play. You can't meet a better, more accessible group than the guys from Anderson County. Make it a point to see them live and you will not be disappointed.
bobbie jo  02/15/2012          
Whiskey Myers
Artist Review
Whiskey Myers..I look for words to describe this band. But one thing I know for sure is even though they sound a little like southern rock with a little bit of country mix. They have created a completely NEW sound. This sound is from the depths of each artists soul. One can easily hear each artist bare their heart and soul in each song and with each each instrument. I don't know what to call this new sound that Whiskey Myers has created, but it definately deserves a name all its own.
A Mcc  02/07/2012          
Whiskey Myers
Artist Review
Great album... made me dig out my Lynard. I appreciate the cd guys. (signed) Aunt Alana rocks. When r u coming back to san angelo? I'd love to see the band in action.
Texas Reb  02/03/2012          
Firewater
Album Review
Best new southern rock since Blackberry Smoke. Thank God these boys are keeping it alive and rockin'. This is good solid Southern Rock and it isn't warmed over LYNYRD, OUTLAWS< HATCHET, or ARS its WHISKEY MYERS and it rocks. I'll be lookin' to catch 'em live and this CD will get lots of airtime for a LONG TIME to come.
Justin Bates  05/23/2011          
Firewater
Album Review
Musically, it sounds like Zeppelin. Lyrically and vocally, has a Skynyrd sound to it. Great songwriting and guitar and another great album for Whiskey Myers.
a fan  04/30/2011          
Firewater
Album Review
great album. check it out. great live show as well.
Dan Conoley  04/07/2011          
Whiskey Myers
Artist Review
Not only are these guys incredibly talented musicians, they are just great people. You won't meet musicians that are more down to earth and care more about their fans than Whiskey Myers. Their debut album "Road of Life" was incredible, and their upcoming sophmore album "Firewater" is NOT GOING TO LEAVE YOUR CD PLAYER. Mark my words- in the years to come, when you hear someone say "Texas Music", "Texas Country", or "Red Dirt Music", Whiskey Myers is going to the band that comes to mind.
Danny Cate, Jefferson Tx, BBQ Man  01/21/2011          
Whiskey Myers
Artist Review
Awsome music and a great bunch of good ole boys, can't wait to catch another show soon. Hank's in Mckinney was one of the best shows for a venue that size i've ever been to.
Danny Cate, Jefferson Tx, BBQ Man  01/21/2011          
Whiskey Myers
Artist Review
When the band came to Jefferson for Mardi Gras we knocked on the door of their bus that was parked by our BBQ place and ask for a trade,good BBQ for a t-shirt hook up cause we liked them, but we were working and couldn't go watch them play. The next thing we knew they were coming in the back door with a hand full of t-shirts for everybody. Thats when i was really hooked, went and got their CD and really listened to all there songs and thought these are some good ole boys from East Texas just like us. Some months later they had a show at Hank's in Mckinney Tx, they rocked it of course and since I was wearing the shirt they gave me and nobody else there had one on they remembered who I was and made it a point to come over and say hi. Besides their music being great their guys who remember their fans and that says alot. Whiskey Myers is on my top five Texas band list and I cant wait to catch another show soon. I'd give them a 10 if it was in the rating box.


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi