REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


d.Avery  02/11/2006          
Terry Allen
Artist Review
Love Mr.Allens work, still listen to very old albums from way back in the 70s! Have always been a huge fan of the fine artist he is..and his entire family! Thank you for bringing joy from the music you create, your love for your work and the many smiles you have put on my face! Peace & Love! D. Avery
Nick Sinclair  12/01/2005          
Salivation
Album Review
As you'd expect, there is not a bad song on this. Contains a wonderful range of deeply felt music, as Terry Allen seems always to produce. Don't miss this album, take time to really listen to it, and it could very easily become your favorite.
Winchester  07/22/2004          
Lubbock (on everything)
Not a bad cut here. Joe Bob, Wolfman, Jesus, all the great Texas legends. This is essential.
Terry Commins  07/13/2004          
Smokin The Dummy / Bloodlines
Essential Allen and an interesting mix. "Ourland" caught me after a few whiskies, blood boiled, hair on the arms stood up - a blade straight to the heart of anyone with any Irish heritage. Still pondering whether to forgive him for that one. Sad thing is so few folks get to hear it. If Lonestar had a Ten Star this would be a 10.
Terry Commins  07/12/2004          
Salivation
Album Review
Probably his best piece of work to date. A little more polished, a little more aged and Lloyd Maines hones his production skills (not to mention his sweet steel). The driving R&R beat on a few tracks helps make the whole thing more forceful. And let us never underate Allen's piano contributions. I am an Australian living in Thailand and I just wonder when is America going to wake up to this monstrous talent? All my friends here are dedicated Allen enjoyers. Some suggest you are not a true Texas fan if you don't have an Allen CD. That is myoptic - Allen's unbridled anger soars way beyond the confines of Texas and country music itself.
Terry Commins  07/12/2004          
Lubbock (on everything)
Every Allen album is an exploration of something new, a movement and a progression. The Maines boys never let you down and the lyrics never let you out. Still a touch of rawness about it, this is one very good album and continues the love/hate relationship most panhandlers seem to have with Lubbock. Terry Allen is not prolific in his music, and I think we all benefit as a result, but you can't help salivating for the next surprise, sheer joy and terror of his next release.
Terry Commins  07/12/2004          
Amerasia
Album Review
And I thought Salivation was cynical! Thank you Sugar Hill for saving this gem from obscurity. If you are an Allen freak this is essential. Had me in tears - having been in Vietnam and now living in Thailand, guess I can relate a bit more, but Allen sums up a war and a country in words and melody, exceeding most books of the genre. And he and Lloyd have captured Nga Caravan (Surachai) at his most biting best. Very moving, Terry Allen should travel more often - a classic.
Brandon Jones  02/07/2002          
Terry Allen
Artist Review
All of Terry Allens albums are great, but "Lubbock (on everything)" is by far the best. The songwriting on this album is some of the best I have ever heard. Every song on this CD is different, but all great. BUY IT
GD, Shreveport,LA  03/14/2001          
Terry Allen
Artist Review
Now, I know why most people don't like country music. If all I heard was that crap out of Nashville I wouldn't like it either. Thank God I can still go to the music shop and buy a Terry Allen CD.
TRENT   09/14/2000          
Terry Allen
Artist Review
Terry Allen is my favorite musian by far.If you say you like country music and you do not like Mr.Allen you must be a yankee.I have one thing to say about all these pretty boy Nashville so called stars you do not have a clue.


right-Advertisement


giresun escort sakarya escort tekirdağ escort Odtülüler DershanesiAnkara Temel Lise Ankara Temel Lise Kız Yurtları Ankara Ankara Kız Yurdu Ankara Kız Öğrenci Yurtları SRC Bilgisayar Notebook Servisiodtülüler dershanesi