REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


jackie  04/15/2009          
Last Exit To Happyland
pretty good. i like ONE MORE SECOND and MUSIC HE MIGHT HAVE MADE.
Meanstreets  07/07/2007          
Gurf Morlix
Artist Review
Gurf's "Diamonds To Dust " is the CD of the year...no debate needed... I saw him 3X at SXSW last March...inspirational... Meanstreets
paul  05/16/2007          
Diamonds To Dust
Great cd. He's a fantastic musician and he proves that once again. He is not only a very good producer, he can also write terrific songs. Only the Dylan cover is a mistake.
umechan  01/22/2005          
Gurf Morlix
Artist Review
Here's a guy who just sprinkles diamonds in every CD he produces, esp. his own. Listen to any album he's had a hand in and you can hear it, life shining through, the pain and the luster. If he wrote about cars, he'd be Fred Eaglesmith. Perfect. Man's a genius.
mud-ED  05/21/2004          
Cut 'N Shoot
Album Review
I was behind on a project, working late, and was needing a groove to help me pull through...and I found it with Gurf Morlix's "Cut 'n Shoot".I put the C.D. on repeat, and only got to hear it five and a half times(and then my project was done!),so I can't say for sure, but I can say that if you, gentle reader,love the soul of country music, and appreciate craftsmanship,you need to own this jewel of a recording. Think of brand-new songs lovingly evoking the spirit of Hank Sr.,Ernest, Sir Doug, Buck,and the Everly Bros.,with consumate care and impecable interpretation and virtuosity...I love this C.D.! It is perscription-strenth music medicine for the Soul!
EWH  05/16/2004          
Gurf Morlix
Artist Review
Anyone who sees his own name for the first time in a dream; blasting forth in neon; is tops in my book. There's only one Gurf Morlix. Anything with his name on it deserves a listen.
King Cotton  07/26/2000          
Toad Of Titicaca
Don't waste your money. There are maybe two okay cuts on this album, Morlix should stay on the other side of the board.
Chad  07/21/2000          
Gurf Morlix
Artist Review
Gurf is primarily known as a producer and has produced albums for Robert Earl Keen, Grammy winner Lucinda Williams, and Gavin chart topper Slaid Cleaves. This debut album has taken him out of the shadows of greatness into forefront. In fact the CD is currently #16 on the Gavin Americana Charts. "Wild Thing", the first cut from this CD, seems to be getting quite a bit of airplay. Rightfully so, It's a great song and a great CD. Check it out!


right-Advertisement


Erotik HD Video
Veri KurtarmaAnkara Saç Ekimi
Ankara Halı Yıkama