REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Hoss  04/03/2009          
Hills and Valleys
One word...AWFUL.
Judy Smith  10/08/2005          
Flatlanders
Artist Review
So far this is my favorite band and their music is fantastic. I'm a country gal and every time I hear these guys make music, I almost get goose bumps. They put so much music in their CD's and every instrument is Truly Country at it's best.I first heard Jimmy Gilmore's voice on a CD in a Texas bar where I worked.He sang"I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry". What a voice!The saw that is played on the "Now Again" CD is just a tribute to the country roots they grew up with. It's wonderful!
john d  01/24/2004          
Flatlanders
Artist Review
Jeff, not all good music originates in west texas, you suck.
FLORIDA  01/12/2004          
Flatlanders
Artist Review
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ
ANNE SSI  11/18/2003          
Flatlanders
Artist Review
SERIOUS REGRETS THAT I DIDN'T PURCHASE FLATLANDERS' ALBUMS IMMEDIATELY AFTER THEIR APPEARANCE ON IMUS IN THE MORNING LAST YEAR, WHICH IS THE TIME I FIRST BECAME AWARE OF THEM. THEY ARE FABULOUS; HAVE A WONDERFUL, DIFFERENT SORT OF SOUND!! IT KEEPS GOING IN MY HEAD LONG AFTER THE CD STOPS, PARTICULARLY "DALLAS"!! HOPE TO HEAR MORE OF THEM.
kerry  08/25/2003          
Now Again
Album Review
I really love this CD. The lyrics are very thoughtfull and yet simple. The music is soft and sweet. Definately one of my favorite CD's.
btTexasgirl  10/23/2002          
Flatlanders
Artist Review
They are great! Makes you want to go drive around on some West Texas back roads.
faith  05/23/2002          
Flatlanders
Artist Review
I have been waiting along time for this cd. I think it is pretty good.A couple of the songs I would not have chosen.. However most of them are good. Their voices are in perfect harmony. I can't wait untill we see them again at Gruene Hall.
Jeff  05/12/2002          
Flatlanders
Artist Review
Listening to the Flatlanders makes you wonder why the heck anyone would ever listen to anymore Texas country wannabes again. Further proof that all good music originates in west Texas.


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi