REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


eddie-Austin Music  11/12/2009          
Joe Ely
Artist Review
I first met Joe Ely at the Rodeo Bar & Grill in New York city and later at the Saxon Pub both where he wasn't playing,found out we were both from West Texas and been friends ever since.I watched him perform at Antone's in Austin and was impressed with the songs and his music.Above all else a nice guy.
Ken  02/21/2009          
Joe Ely
Artist Review
Great show last night at Gruene! We thoroughly enjoyed it.
Ken  02/21/2009          
Joe Ely
Artist Review
Great show last night at Gruene! We thoroughly enjoyed it.
ken  05/23/2007          
Silver City (Pearls From The Vault)
I think "Silver City" is a great album from the perspective of illustrating the type and quality of songs Joe Ely wrote and sang as a very young man traveling around. We now know that he has maintained that high quality throuout his career. What a talented individual!!
Kallikak Jack  02/06/2007          
Joe Ely
Artist Review
What is everyone whining about? Sounds like classic Joe Ely to me. Reminds me of Love and Danger in many ways. I suppose if you want him to continue releasing variations on Letter To Laredo it would be a dissapointment... But that ain't how the man works. Sure, I love the atmosphere of Laredo (and Teye's touch). It's a classic. But I'm always more than ready to see where Joe wants to take me next. Kimiko said: "You'll find something different and wonderful and breathtaking over and over again, as long as you keep looking". He's looking.
Michael  02/05/2007          
Happy Songs From Rattlesnake Gulch
I think you people need to settle down and wait to get the full CD before you review it. There's more to this record than you can gleam off the sound clips.
LN  02/04/2007          
Happy Songs From Rattlesnake Gulch
All in all another great release from one of my all time favoite storytellers! The music feels stripped down but still hits you where it counts! It's got touches of rock 'n' roll flavored with spoonfuls of Texas soul....Rock on Joe!
Kent  02/02/2007          
Happy Songs From Rattlesnake Gulch
Great stuff!
Ken  02/01/2007          
Happy Songs From Rattlesnake Gulch
I'm a super Joe Ely fan but this new album is very disapointing to me. I've been waiting a while for his new album; even a remake of some of his great songs on one album would be great.
Tandrews  01/31/2007          
Happy Songs From Rattlesnake Gulch
I'm a huge Joe Ely fan but this is dry, boring and not like his other work. There is no soul and the music is flat. Nothing like Letter to Laredo or Streets of Sin. An album of filler. It's too bad because I was really looking forward to this album.


right-Advertisement


Erotik HD Video
Veri KurtarmaAnkara Saç Ekimi
Ankara Halı Yıkama