REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Dale Farley  01/17/2009          

>>
Album Review
I am father of Robin Cross,Grady Cross Fatherinlaw anyway on our way to steamboat and back we listened to blueshoe for slaid and charlie and we came to love the entire CD. slaid knows the words to all songs. strongly suggest pushing this back out to the world and let them listen again, most of all the children! we love you guys and look forward to seeing RDR again soon! BLUESHOE come back please.everybody buy this for your children and your selfs, i cant get tumbleweed out of my head. Thank you rangers Dale and rhonda Farley. Yukon OK
Hill Country Texas  08/05/2005          
Red Dirt Rangers
Artist Review
Just saw Coop and Ben at the Wormy Dog on 8/3 playing an acoustic set with Max Stalling. What a night, great music and a bunch of great ole’ boys to boot. Coop and Ben and the rest of the Red Dirt Rangers are clearly influenced by the “Texas Sound” and have taken it to another level.
  01/23/2005          
Red Dirt Rangers
Artist Review
jo  10/17/2004          
Red Dirt Rangers
Artist Review
saw a couple of you sit in with stoney last night and play 'Idabel Blues'. Good stuff.
Verne  06/28/2004          
Red Dirt Rangers
Artist Review
Starin' Down the Sun is the best album yet by the Red Dirt Rangers. Each disc is outstanding in its own right, even Blue Shoe. I own them all and even better, enjoy almost every single track. Some artists have a release with one good song, a couple mediocre, and some poor; EVERYTHING the Rangers do is great!
Mid- Tex dirt scott  06/08/2004          
Red Dirt Rangers
Artist Review
Red boy, when they move back. Remember "home town in my rear view, this truck aint got enough gas, to get us out of here! CCR. JB: "the rays of light thru a Shiner bock... throw down the throttle" you know the lyrics. Signed Happy they escaped
SS  06/20/2003          
Red Dirt Rangers
Artist Review
I write this because I just wasted $30 based on the reviews I read for this band. To me, very boring music. Kind of like The Fabulous Thunderbirds on quaaludes. Bad pop music, but slower. My opinion is meaningless without context; so, recent CDs I have enjoyed are The Gourds, Nathan Hamilton, Radney Foster at The Continental Club, and enjoyed a CCRag show not long ago.
Jimmy Carter  12/09/2002          
Red Dirt Rangers
Artist Review
If you're from out of state (Oklahoma) and want to know where the majority of most "at heart" music comes from then just listen to the Red Dirt Rangers. It'll take you back to those days of real security, freedom, chicken fried steak, apple pie, and family...the good old days... Oh! how I miss'm !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
David K.  04/15/2002          
Red Dirt Rangers
Artist Review
Not only is this some of the finest music out there (kind of a mix of Guthrie, Dylan, the Dead, and a whole mess of outlaw country), but these guys are some of the nicest people you'll ever meet. They gave up two high-profile gigs just to play our wedding reception.
reddirtboy  06/18/2001          
Red Dirt Rangers
Artist Review
Let's see: Red Dirt Rangers, Cross Canadian Ragweed, Jason Boland and The Stragglers, The Great Divide.... We here in Stillwater, OK, are glad everyone in Texas is taking a liking to our music, but when will you stop calling it "Texas Music" and start calling it Oklahoma music, since it is?


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi