REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Texasbbqrock  11/02/2007          
DVD - Live From the Artists' Den
You can't go wrong with this Artist! She is such an inspiration! Never Give UP!
LSM Lover  03/16/2007          
Patty Griffin
Artist Review
Happy Birthday Ms. Patty!! We love you!
F.C  02/22/2007          
Children Running Through
I am a HUGE Patty fan. I have been for years. But this album is my least favorite. The writing isnt there even though she sings amazingly (as always). I was very disappointed with it:-( It was like she put something out there because she was due putting something out.
Steph  02/15/2007          
Children Running Through
I am absolutely in love with Patty Griffin's latest album! The emotion that emits from the lyrics is incredible! As of now, my favorites are Trapeze and Burgundy Shoes but I've had this entire album on constant repeat since I received it from LSM! I highly recommend checking it out!
Michael  02/02/2007          
Children Running Through
This might be Patty Griffin's best CD yet. Which is really saying something given the body of work Ms. Griffin has produced.
colocwm  12/13/2003          
Patty Griffin
Artist Review
A Kiss in Time offers a beautiful snapshot of Patty's music. Her incredible songwriting skills are displayed in this CD/DVD combo. Some of her best songs make the cut- including "Tony", "Mary", "Rain" and "Nobody's Cryin'" If you are new to Patty this is a good 'primer' disc. If you've been a Patty fan from Ghosts, you won't be disappointed! Snatch this baby up & enjoy!!
joey  05/13/2003          
Patty Griffin
Artist Review
flaming red was my introduction, its an amazing record. jay joyce is genious, and patty's songwriting is unparalleled.
David Opon  08/14/2002          
1000 Kisses
This is simply a great singer-songwriter CD. Patty Griffin lyrics are just amazing. She's a female equal to Townes Van Zandt, which may make Townes fans feel taken aback, but I love both of them and Patty Griffin is that good. As for 1,000 Kisses...I just can't get this CD out of my car player. I have been listening to it for two week now and I haven't gotten tired of it yet. I first fell in love with Long Ride Home. This song got me back to playing my acoustic guitar again. Rain, Making Pies,and Nobody Crying each seduce you in with her simple playing and devasting lyrics. She does a painfully great version of Springteen's Stolen Car and Chief has turned into another favorite (a story of a Vietnam Vet). I can't say enough about this album. If you enjoy thoughtful lyrics, a hauntingly beautiful voice over simple but powerful playing. buy this CD.
aggiealli  12/02/2001          
Patty Griffin
Artist Review
patty griffin is amazing! i can't believe we had never heard her. we saw her on austin city limits and couldn't stop watching... she is a mix of sheryl crow, sarah mclachlan, and dixie chicks with a texas music twist. patty griffin is a badass!


LSM Gets Social


ocianews.com - canlı bahis siteleri bahis siteleri casino siteleri slot siteleri tarafbet