REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


DallasAlice  08/25/2007          
Kasey Chambers
Artist Review
Best female alt-country singer, since Rosie Flores!! Great ! Just Great! Eat your hearts out , all you top 40 girl singers, this little lady is the real deal , don't you wish you were?
keystone island  07/22/2007          
Kasey Chambers
Artist Review
kacey is the best singer out there right now with out a doubt and plus shes really good looking and as long as she keeps puting out cds ill still be lisining to her
TRTYT  09/21/2006          
Carnival
Album Review
This is different. Forget about the old country/roots style she was famous for. Here Kasey explores a pop/soul contemporary style that's gonna ruffle some feathers for sure. Me, I'm still trying to process this.
TEX  08/15/2006          
Carnival
Album Review
I LOVE ME SOME KASEY CHAMBERS. CARNIVAL?? HMMM.... I'D LIKE FOR HER TO RIDE ON MY TILT-A-WHIRL OR BETTER YET THE ZIPPER. HOT MOMMA WITH GREAT PIPES.
Austin McAnear  09/09/2005          
Barricades And Brick Walls
This girl sounds like she came from down under a big water tower in a small west Texas town. Yeah baby. cinco estrellas
Matthew MCclelland  06/08/2004          
Kasey Chambers
Artist Review
I think that she is a great artist in all of her words that she is singing
trishansw  07/03/2003          
Kasey Chambers
Artist Review
i reveiwed kasey chambers albums shes so great the music is just real life and the best part is that she knows how to expres them so that she gets right to the heart of the matter these albums are also cool
AltCountryPress.com  02/09/2003          
Barricades And Brick Walls
Australian singer/songwriter Kasey Chambers could really make a run at an AltCountry Queen contest. She really crosses all over the musical map with Barricades & Brickwalls, creating an almost bipolar sounding album. Ranging from distorted bluesy rockers to Hank Williams period country to even a cover of the fabled AltCountry hero, Gram Parsons. The key to this album is solid songwriting and the versatility of Chambers’ child-like voice. Before getting this album, I had heard some of her material and I feared her voice may only be one-dimensional but after a few listens I realized she could capture any mood, from downright sexy to angry to heartbreakingly vulnerable. Kasey finer moments are her more introspective songs where she really seems to open up and I as a listener feel I’m actually getting into her head. All the tracks on this album are solid, however, Barricades & Brickwalls doesn’t quite hold up to extended listens, it’s the type of album you need to listen to 4 or 5 times, set it down for awhile and then come back to it.
matt  02/08/2003          
Kasey Chambers
Artist Review
She's pretty damn hot, and she has a great voice too!
Dinkster  08/20/2002          
Kasey Chambers
Artist Review
Interesting melody, charming vocals, beautiful arrangements and solid songwriting.


right-Advertisement


Eryaman Odtülüler Dershanesi