REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


sandy  10/29/2009          
Latest Greatest Straitest Hits
great album.....
BLT  09/01/2009          
Twang
Album Review
If you give some thought to where Strait grew up, you'd see that it makes perfect sense to not only know a mariachi tune, but to record it and knock it out of the park. Do you get offended when white guys sing blues or reggae songs? I think Strait's nod to his Mexican-American neighbors is very well done and entirely appropriate.
Jeremy 9-1-09  09/01/2009          
Twang
Album Review
I think this is one of George's best CD and that includes ElRay. There is nothing wrong with doing something a little different on a CD and you cant say he doesnt sing it great just like all the othere CD's. George you did a great job on this cd. All these other singers are bringing alot more rockin-roll into country and there is no complaints about that. If you want to get right down to it country music has change alot over the years unless you listen to the true old country music you are going to here different things now days. Keep on making the great music you have been George!!!
John Roemer  08/19/2009          
Twang
Album Review
Some absurd reviews. El Rey's the best cut on the disc, precisely because so surprising - not just because it's in Spanish, but because Strait sings it with such passion. A terrific expansion of his body of work.
RICHARD  08/18/2009          
Twang
Album Review
I AGREE WITH THE LAST REVEIW. THERES NOTHING WRONG WITH SPANISH MUSIC. BUT WHY TRY TO BE SOMETHING YOUR NOT. GEORGE IS NOT MEXICAN SINGER. HE IS A AMERICAN COUNTRY SINGER. WHY DID HE SING THAT SONG EL REY. IS GEORGE MEXICAN NOW.
A TEXAS FAN  08/18/2009          
Twang
Album Review
I THINK GEORGE STRAIT IS THE BEST COUNTRY SINGER. BUT I THOUGHT HE WAS A AMERICAN COUNTRY SINGER. NOW HE IS SINGING SPANISH SONGS LIKE HIS NEW SONG EL RAY. SINCE WHEN DID WE WANT TO BE MEXICAN. COME ON GEORGE YOUR A AMERICAN COUNTRY DON'T TRY TO BR MEXICAN
Tumbleweed  08/08/2009          
Twang
Album Review
Troubadour was not my favorite but Twang is like most of George's albums, perfection
Wyatt  08/06/2009          
George Strait
Artist Review
Saw George when he first started playing in San Marcos T.X. at cheatham street. I was absolutely blown away by him and still am to this day.
Ron  02/13/2009          
It Just Comes Natural
He is and will always be "THE KING". It ought to be against the law to play his music after 9 PM. Ladies go crazy! Long live the KING...
Gus  04/01/2008          
Troubadour
Album Review
This CD is awesome it is the best music i have ever heard. People who say George isn't playing his old traditional music wait till you hear this CD it is Strait country to the bone. Go git em George.


right-Advertisement


Erotik HD Video
Veri Kurtarma