REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


CrispyCritter  07/27/2008          
Bob Childers
Artist Review
Chris Brownsberger is a massive blankhole.
Chris Brownsberger  04/26/2008          
Bob Childers
Artist Review
every CD from Bob Childers is a Red Dirt classic, the man defined the genre. Depending on which artist you ask Childers was either the Godfather (McClure) Grandfather (John Cooper) or just plain ol` Father (Boland) of Red Dirt music. He has also been called the "Red Dirt Bob Dylan" and "Dylan of the Dust" Childers wrote around 2000 songs in his career and his work has been covered by HUNDREDS of other artists. Yes I said HUNDREDS. He made his living not primarily as a performing musician but simply by writing his unique and captivating lyrics that other more glamorous performers could take to the top. Bob was a King among Kings & a Prince among men. God Bless you Bob Childers.
ponca city girl  04/24/2008          
Bob Childers
Artist Review
Bob was a highschool friend of mine. Can't believe he is gone
Brit  04/24/2008          
Bob Childers
Artist Review
Thanks Bob! Tell woody hi for us. Who's going to keep Skinner and Jacobs in line now? Get some rest, when the rest of us get there, we're gonna expect you to be ready for some all nighters. We'll have a new "farm."
[email protected] Norman  04/23/2008          
Bob Childers
Artist Review
I had the chance to hear Bob at the Blue Door, and chat with him after he was such a pleasure. We will all miss is view of this here life.
mcclure  04/22/2008          
Bob Childers
Artist Review
God Bless You Bob. I love you and miss you already.
CImarron Sound Lab  10/23/2007          
Nothing More Natural
Co-produced and recorded this project as well as hat trick, love the bobara! He was a pleasure to work with! Jeff Parker Engineer/Producer Cimarron Sound lab
Stephanie C. Brown  09/01/2007          
Bob Childers
Artist Review
Bob is undoubtly one of the best songwriters...especially lyrics...that I've ever met. I met him in Nashville (please..don't hold that against me!).
Margie Morris  11/18/2005          
Bob Childers
Artist Review
We love you Bob! M
miguelito  10/04/2005          
Kindred Spirits
Outstanding recording of two musical soulmates. These legendary "Oklahoma Cats" who define Red Dirt Music have hit the bullseye dead on. You'd be hard pressed not to like this one.


right-Advertisement


Erotik HD Video