REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


Heather  01/01/2007          
Burtschi Brothers
Artist Review
I was blessed to listen to travis play solo @ the CCR benefit family jam...and well speechless...you rock dude!
Donny McAlester  05/15/2006          
Burtschi Brothers
Artist Review
I came to travis Linville after I saw him at the Wormy Dog in Bricktown, Oklahoma City. He was doing a solo acoustic show, which is tough to do in such a big room. But, man, he was fantastic. He has a great voice and his songs have a tremendous amount of depth to them. So, I was very excited to get the chance to be one of the first to buy his first solo record, Hometown Blues. It is a full band arrangement of songs he also performs to stunning effect solo acoustically. So, if you see him solo or with a full band, you will get far more than your money's worth. Hometown Blues' title track is a up tempo tune that will be stuck in your head for days. My Soul Is In Your Hands literally tars the roof off. The guitar is amazing and the lyrics really connect with me. I could go on and on. Each song is strong and there is not a dud in the bunch. That is very rare to be able to say. I can't wait to catch another show now that I know the words to every song! What a great artist and a fantastic musician.
Chris Elliott  05/10/2006          
Burtschi Brothers
Artist Review
Make note, there will be a reckoning. I have felt very blessed to have been exposed to the work and play of the brothers burtschi. The talent possesed by every member is amazing and the ability of Travis is staggering. At some point someone HAS to take notice and raise these men to their rightfull place in our local and national culture and resurect the greatness that WAS country music (utilizing jazz, blue grass, and other classic influences). In this day and age it's truly great when you find an artist that cannot be fit into a generation gap. Robert Johnson himself dances in his lonely grave to these tunes. If you get a chance, buy a CD, AND go see a show. I promise you will not regret it!
Bucky  01/25/2006          
Burtschi Brothers
Artist Review
I first saw these guys about 4 years ago and I immediatley thought, "Wow, these guys are going places!" I would never have thought that while I am subjected to crap like Rascal Flatts and Big & Rich that these guys would not be able to make it. Buy all their CD's and go see Travis when possible. They deserve it more than most
Who Knows  01/24/2006          
Burtschi Brothers
Artist Review
The BB are giving it up. So this is what the Tx music scene has come to. One of the best out there, BB is quitting while others with a fraction of the talent get all the buzz. It ain't right. It's getting where Hank couldn't make it in Texas or Nashville today.
Kevin Walker  08/07/2005          
Live In Oklahoma - 2 CD's
I saw these guys last night 8-6-05 at the White Elephant in FT. Worth .... What a great show! These boys can do it all ... lots of talent. I am buying some of their music for sure and wont miss them in FW again.
love of music  01/29/2005          
Burtschi Brothers & Mike McClure Band
If you love music the way i do...this album is the one to have 2 of the best in the biz on one cd...well worth the money
Julio  01/28/2005          
Live In Oklahoma - 2 CD's
Burtchi brothers need to dumb down their music if they want to have a top selling album on this site...
Lerma  01/10/2005          
Burtschi Brothers
Artist Review
Caught these guys live and couldn't believe what I was seeing. Amazing, STELLAR musicians. Go to one of their shows and you'll freak like I did; they're one of the best bands out there.
dew  12/17/2004          
Burtschi Brothers
Artist Review
I went to a Mike McClure show a couple of months ago and the Burtschi Brothers were the opening act. This was the first time I had heard of these guys. I was really impressed with how good they are. Can't wait to see them again.


right-Advertisement


Erotik HD Video
Veri KurtarmaAnkara Saç Ekimi
Ankara Halı Yıkama