REVIEWS POST ARTIST REVIEWS POST VENUE REVIEWS POST ALBUM REIVEWS
SEARCH BY :      


mark revelle  09/11/2018          
John Inmon
Artist Review
Sweet driving guitar on Rodeo Cowboy with Jerry Jeff live on you tube. No shame in backing Tom Jones - the man's a fabulous singer who's natural home is the blues
Larry  04/16/2018          
John Inmon
Artist Review
I have known John since high school. We graduated together at TEMPLE high. Friday night's at St. Mary's Parrish hall. Plymouth rock packed the house. Look at you now.I followed you for so long. Proud to say that I know you. Keep on keeping on my friend.
ENOCH DOYLE JETER  11/23/2017          
John Inmon
Artist Review
No arguments, John Inmon is the best guitarist on this planet!
adam higgins  01/30/2014          
John Inmon
Artist Review
first met john at a gary p nunn show in corpus christi he put me on jerry jeffs newsletter list (they were actually on paper then ) and i began to watch them everywhere john is a great artist and a nice guy jerry jeff aint the same without john but there was a time when no one could follow them and id be on the front row 10 feet from john and jerry jeff it was great
Eric  07/07/2013          
John Inmon
Artist Review
Just saw John at the Red Dragon in Baton Rouge last night. Second time I have seen him there. Amazing guitarist, as well as a lovable personality. His style and virtuosity is stunning, would go to see him anywhere.
Mike Peiser  02/28/2013          
John Inmon
Artist Review
I knew John from HOT Music in Temple. Quiet, unassuming, but a powerful presence on the guitar. Thanks for all the tips you gave me. Still use them today.
Patricia  04/26/2009          
John Inmon
Artist Review
I have enjoyed John forever,try to hear him whenever he is playing and love the great music he makes with Jimmy Lafave. To watch him play..wow he loves what he does and of course does it WELL.. I bought this CD and love it.. Laid back great sound it'a all John Inman "TOTALLY AWESOME"
Barndanceboy#1  12/03/2008          
John Inmon
Artist Review
I first discovered John Inmom backstage at the Strawberry Musical Festival in Camp Mather, CA. I was hanging out with James Hand and he introduced me to John. John was providing the tasty guitar back-up for Jimmy LaFave who was playing on the bill. Inmon’s virtuosity on the guitar elevated Jimmy LaFave’s songs and the audience loved the music. My wife and I were so taken with John’s playing and Jimmy’s singing that we followed them to a gig in the Santa Cruz mountains where we renewed our acquaintances. Jimmy’s keyboard player Vlad told us that Stevie Ray Vaughn used to seek John out to watch him play. We sat in the front row of the Santa Cruz gig and I could watch John’s effortless playing. One day, on You Tube, I found a Jerry Jeff Walker video with John backing him up on Guy Clark’s song “L.A. Freeway.” I soon began to realize what an important and phenomenal player John Inmon really is. We admire and respect John and his music out here in the west.
Danny Wilson  11/06/2008          
Songs for Heavy Traffic
"Music for Heavy Traffic" has so many good songs on it. Thanks, thanks thanks! "Prelude" should be listened to on the beach. Bounce that tune off some Pacific waves. Then take it into the Redwoods. Set the boombox down in the forest, get back about 100-yards, and let that baby do its stuff. "Suki Yaki" and "Cast Your Fate to The Wind", from the 1963 era, are both sweet renditions of true classics. Vince Guarldi wrote the latter, and the master with the face-covering mustache would be proud of John Inmon's new record. Go Johnny go. This is a great CD with beautiful Inmon guitar work that is backed by fine piano and bass. I am ordering another one right now.
Carolyn B.  10/21/2002          
John Inmon
Artist Review
Awesome CD. I bought it after seeing him perform with Larry Joe Taylor at Tommy Alverson's 5th Annual Family Gathering at Tres Rios. I try to catch John wherever and whenever he may be playing (around campfires included). Amazing talent. A true TX music legend.


LSM Gets Social


ilteris karagöz
ocianews.com - canlı bahis siteleri bahis siteleri casino siteleri slot siteleri tarafbet